Product:
Intermediate Deluxe Vari-Kennel Jr
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Similar Products:
Better Buy Home Training & Travel Series
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

General Cage 4-Roller Base for Fiberglass Cages
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

TownHaus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Wpras
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect!

posted 6 years ago

We have a couple of these at the shelter. I like this size it is a bigger carrier, not to big or to small. Just right for a large cat or small dog.

Pros: strong material, conveinant,

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Sturdy

posted 6 years ago

I like the Varikennel brand-- they tend to hold up better than the cheaper products. THe dial latches are faster to open than the older screw system.

Pros: easier to open

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carolin T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it.

posted 6 years ago

Easy to clean, (don't hear that too often with cat carriers) great size, great price, use it for my cats all the time.

Pros: not too big not too small, lots of airholes, reasonable price

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seana B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Durable and indestructible

posted 6 years ago

I found this one used at a thrift/"goodwill" type store. With three cats and two small dogs, I can never have too many of these. I use this one at my boyfriend's. My dogs are crate trained so they eat and sleep in the crates most nights. I like that these are so easily cleaned. They can be hosed out in the driveway or scrubbed in the bathtub and rinsed off. They are really durable, so I have had great luck buying these used. I have always found them in great shape, even when they are obviously several years old. These can be a little hard to carry, so I leave these at home and use a couple smaller ones I have if the cats have to go to the vet. A couple of times I have brought two cats at a time to the vet in a single large crate, that was too heavy. I do like these and think they are great to have. When we were getting some feral barn cats we adopted adjusted to their new home, they stayed in a spare room and I used these crates as a hiding place for them to feel safe. I always pick these up when I see them used, if I can't use one, I usually have a friend who can.

Pros: durable, versatile, inexpensive (bought it used)

Cons: can be a little awkward to carry

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

m w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very nice

posted 6 years ago

These are great kennels. They are easy to use & clean up real nice. Take apart for storing. Several colors to choose from. Great for running to the vet or going to adoption events.

Pros: none

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›