Product:
Intermediate Deluxe Vari-Kennel Jr
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Similar Products:
Better Buy Home Training & Travel Series
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

General Cage 4-Roller Base for Fiberglass Cages
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

TownHaus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Wpras
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect!

posted 6 years ago

We have a couple of these at the shelter. I like this size it is a bigger carrier, not to big or to small. Just right for a large cat or small dog.

Pros: strong material, conveinant,

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Sturdy

posted 6 years ago

I like the Varikennel brand-- they tend to hold up better than the cheaper products. THe dial latches are faster to open than the older screw system.

Pros: easier to open

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carolin T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it.

posted 6 years ago

Easy to clean, (don't hear that too often with cat carriers) great size, great price, use it for my cats all the time.

Pros: not too big not too small, lots of airholes, reasonable price

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seana B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Durable and indestructible

posted 6 years ago

I found this one used at a thrift/"goodwill" type store. With three cats and two small dogs, I can never have too many of these. I use this one at my boyfriend's. My dogs are crate trained so they eat and sleep in the crates most nights. I like that these are so easily cleaned. They can be hosed out in the driveway or scrubbed in the bathtub and rinsed off. They are really durable, so I have had great luck buying these used. I have always found them in great shape, even when they are obviously several years old. These can be a little hard to carry, so I leave these at home and use a couple smaller ones I have if the cats have to go to the vet. A couple of times I have brought two cats at a time to the vet in a single large crate, that was too heavy. I do like these and think they are great to have. When we were getting some feral barn cats we adopted adjusted to their new home, they stayed in a spare room and I used these crates as a hiding place for them to feel safe. I always pick these up when I see them used, if I can't use one, I usually have a friend who can.

Pros: durable, versatile, inexpensive (bought it used)

Cons: can be a little awkward to carry

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

m w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very nice

posted 6 years ago

These are great kennels. They are easy to use & clean up real nice. Take apart for storing. Several colors to choose from. Great for running to the vet or going to adoption events.

Pros: none

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›