Product:
Canine Camper Day Tripper
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Canine:
Canine Caviar Lamb and Pearl Millet Puppy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Chuckit! Mega Rubber Balls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Canine Renal Support by Standard Process
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (69) ›

Similar Products:
Better Buy Home Training & Travel Series
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

General Cage 4-Roller Base for Fiberglass Cages
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

TownHaus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Angela1594
Flag
Rating: 5

Great idea!

posted 6 years ago

I don't own one of these crates, but definitely plan on looking into getting one. I travel a fair amount of time where I'm able to bring my dog and this product would be great.

Pros: Great versatility

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice, lightweight

posted 6 years ago

We like that this crate is lightweight. We haven't used it for transporting our dogs, but if we had to it would be easy to get in and out of the car because it is so light. We bought a large one so both of our dogs could be in it together and have room to stretch out or snuggle up together, and they do both. We don't like that it is harder to clean since it is fabric instead of metal. But we think the pros definately outweigh the only con we see with this product.

Pros: lightweight

Cons: cleaning

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laurie T.
Flag
Rating: 5

So quiet!!!

posted 5 years ago

This crate is great for travel!! I have had wire crates in my vehicle in thepast and they always seem to rattle no matter what I do!!! These are not intended for dogs that are not crate trained, so the question at the top about good for training didn't seem fair to my rating.....my dogs are both crate trained and respect their crates so they work great for us!!! Light weight and easy to carry. A little awkward setting up and folding up, but the weight difference form my metal ones makes it worth it!! They are more expensive than a metal crate, but my husband doesn't complain about the rattling noise anymore, so it was worth it to me!!!!

Pros: nice quiet crate for travel

Cons: a little pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie F.
Flag
Rating: 3

Use only for calm dogs

posted 6 years ago

I bought one of these to use with my boxer. They are much lighter than the metal ones. However my boxer is anxious. He is crate trained, but didn't take well to the change, and had himself out of this crate in under 20 minutes. I would only use it with a calm dog who doesn't have any anxiety issues, or start with one of these.

Pros: Light, easy to carry

Cons: Not for really active dogs

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seemsfake
Flag
Rating: 5

Convenient and great for travel

posted 6 years ago

I regularly use these soft crates to safely transport my small dogs inside my car. You simply zip the ends around and the darn thing is set up and ready to use in seconds. Recently, most of our city was affected by wildfires and many folks needed to evacuate. I felt well prepared as I had a couple of these crates available in the event I had to do the same. They flatten out nicely for storage--they even come with a storage bag to keep them clean. You'll never buy a varikennel again!

Pros: Compact storage and easy to set up

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›