Product:
The Stuff for Dogs a coat conditioner
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Organimals Dip & Creme Rinse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

DUNGENESS RANCH PET RESORT EXCLUSIVE SALON FORMULA CONDITIONER
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Pet aromatics conditioner
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
AbbyScott
Flag
Rating: 5

This is the STUFF

posted 6 years ago

Finally my groomer told me the secret to why my dog looked great after baths. The Stuff. I laughed. I went home and sure enough it existed. I bought several bottles at a dog show where it is readily available. If not, you must order through a catalogue. It is well worth it. The Stuff keeps the coat cleaner longer and repels dirt, etc. A couple of sprays after a bath while the coat is still dry. Rub it in. This is good STUFF.

Pros: promotes coat

Cons: hard to find

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lolasmom
Flag
Rating: 4

The Stuff works!

posted 6 years ago

I use this on my young male Border Collie mix after his baths to help repel dirt, dust, urine, and grass. We live in the desert, so everything gets dusty very quickly. He also loves to roll around in the grass- bermuda grass- which will stick to his coat, and of course, he eliminates in this same grass, so spraying him with this stuff helps repel the urine for a few days... My only gripe is that it doesn't last forever (does anything?), only a few days, and it's best to use it on a clean coat. I can't bathe him every few days or his skin will dry out... So then puppy wipes come into play. Anyway, it was a good buy, and I will keep it stocked. :)

Pros: Keeps coat shiny and dirt free for a little longer

Cons: Doesn't last as long as I'd like

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Becca
Flag
Rating: 5

Any dog-owner's Must Have!

posted 5 years ago

This product is absolutely fantastic!! I found out that "The Stuff" was what my groomer was using to make Maddie's coat beautiful & smell great! I started using it between grooming appointments to freshen up her look. The only drawback is that you really have to be careful when using the product because overspray makes surfaces slippery! I think "The Stuff" is any dog-owner's MUST HAVE!

Pros: Smells great, makes coat soft & tangle-free, lasts a long time!

Cons: Overspray makes floors slippery!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ajln40
Flag
Rating: 5

Groomer's staple

posted 6 years ago

Great leave in spray, but don't use it on dogs with limp hair you want to stand up because it won't then. Also avoid spraying it where people might slip because it makes floors really slippery.

Pros: soft coat, repels dirt

Cons: gets floor super slippery

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robin W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great coat conditioner

posted 5 years ago

I highly recomment The Stuff as a coat conditioner. It leaves hair silky, shiney and smelling great.

Pros: Reduces tangles

Cons: none

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›