Product:
Spiffy Dog Air Collar
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Spiffy Dog Pet Products:

See all (3) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate by Aspen Pet Single Ply Nylon Dog Collars
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

EK Ekcessories Sage & Collar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Leash Light
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

Very lightweight

posted 6 years ago

For dogs who don't like to wear collars I would try a Spiffy Dog dog collar. They are made of a nylon material that feels like it has been injected with air bubbles. Weighs next to nothing and your pup won't notice it at all. It is very tough and washes up with a quick air dry. Would be a good collar for use in the water. They come in a variety of really cool styles and fit from small to large dogs. Clasp is tough and stays connected. You can find them at:

www.spiffydog.com

Pros: very, very lightweight

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cute and styling

posted 6 years ago

Differ always wears things that are in style and these collars are very nice. I really like how they are made and look. They fit great and I would recommend them.

Pros: styling

Cons: not for all dogs

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

cathy C.
Flag
Rating: 3

It snapped in half

posted 5 years ago

The collar is very soft and easy to dry if it gets wet. I wasn't sure of the plastic snap. I like to have a buckle on the collars that I us with my dogs. The buckle wasn't the worry it was the material it's self . It just snapped in half. It wasn't where there were stitches either. It was the material of the collar itself. After reading all of the other reviews here on zoo too maybe I just got a bad one because everyone else gave it great reviews. I was always going to send it back to the company to see what they thought about how it broke, but I guess I never took the time.

Pros: very comfortable

Cons: it snapped in half

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

GREAT product

posted 6 years ago

These are light weigh, breathable collars. They wash up easily and come in a wide variety of designs/colors.

I first started using them on my dog that had multiple allergies - latex, plastic, cedar, pine, corn, oat, wheat...... Other traditional collars caused hair loss. This collar worked great.

Now all of my dogs sport spiffy dog collars. I would highly recommend them.

Pros: Great collars

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ralph M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great lightweight collar

posted 6 years ago

I have this on my boxer mainly to hold his tags. He likes to jump in the water a lot, and it dries quickly. I don't use it for training purposes, but I believe you would be better off with a Martingale type for that. I pop it off as soon as I can, when I am home. It does not seem to irritate his neck as some collars can do. It looks nice, but my Dozer can make any collar look good!

Pros: Lightweight, dries quickly, easy to take off.

Cons: None for me

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›