Product:
Flexi Soft Grip Comfort Retractable Leash in Blue
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Flexi USA:
Flexi Classic Cord Retractable Leash in Black
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Flexi Expression 1
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Flexi Classic Retractable Cord Leash
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (90) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate by Aspen Pet Single Ply Nylon Dog Collars
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

EK Ekcessories Sage & Collar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Leash Light
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Liz C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Not a fan

posted 5 years ago

This is not a tool to use with the average dog, particularly one that is not yet trained. Constantly changing the length of the leash confuses the dog, where is he supposed to be? When you are training the dog should be close to you. Additionally, dogs that are not trained are unpredictable and can take off before you have a chance to hit the stop. Accidents can happen. I see people all the time not paying the least bit of attention to their dogs while their dogs are in danger 26 ft. away! These are great for trained dogs who will stop moving when you say, come reliably when called, and stay near to you when you are distracted.

Pros: Flexibility

Cons: This is very inconsistent for the dog

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Matt H.
Flag
Rating: 3

So-so

posted 5 years ago

The main benefit of this is that it helps prevent leash tangles. The downside is that your dog will never learn to walk with a loose leash unless you keep it locked while walking.

Also, my lab pulled one of these in half. Probably best for smaller dogs.

Pros: Convenient

Cons: Not strong. Poor for training

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not a fan

posted 5 years ago

I understand the appeal of these leashes - it is nice to be able to change the lead length and not worry about getting tangled. BUT these leashes are not good for strong dogs (like my lab mix or my pit bull), and they prevent your dog from learning to walk on a loose leash because the leash is never loose.

Pros: Easy to change lead lenght

Cons: Not good for training or very strong dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smartstart
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome leash

posted 5 years ago

I love Flexi leashes. The let the dog explore on long walks. We generally buy the heaviest duty leash because we have large dogs and a medium size dog and we like to have the maximum length for the dog to explore.

Flexi is the best brand we have had when it comes to retractable leashes.

Pros: lots of leash for dogs to explore

Cons: holder is bulky

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Roc
Flag
Roc
Rating: 5

Versatile and Durable Leash

posted 5 years ago

This is a good leash. I have had dogs that liked to chew on the plastic handle, but that is easily fixed by simply keeping it out of their reach.

Pros: Adjustable length for keeping pet close

Cons: anything with moving parts can break

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›