Product:
Bamboo Leash w/Seat belt latch
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Bamboo:
Combat 5-Star general dog toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Bamboo Care Cat 3-in-1 Grooming Glove

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Blankie Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (113) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate by Aspen Pet Single Ply Nylon Dog Collars
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

EK Ekcessories Sage & Collar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Leash Light
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DakotaDakota
Flag
Rating: 5

Well designed

posted 6 years ago

I like the little pocket that covers the latch and can hold car keys and an AmEx card, plus a small folded poop bag. I guess the only thing lacking is a carrier for a cell phone but if yours is small that would fit too.
It's great to have a sim ple safe solution for trips around town.

Pros: well thought out

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JazziesMom
Flag
Rating: 5

Prevents escapees

posted 6 years ago

This is great if you have a dog that tries to escape when you open the car door or if your dog tries to jump out the window. I bought this when our dog was a puppy and it worked great to keep her in the car until she mastered the "stay" command.

It is your basic leash, but it has a seat belt latch hidden in a small velcro enclosure. You can adjust the length of the leash and clip it right into your cars seat belt (buckle) catch-the other end attaches to your dogs collar. When you are ready to get out of the car, unbuckle and go-your dog is already on the leash. This is not a a harness and will not prevent your dog from sliding forward if you stop suddenly.

Pros: Prevents escape-doubles as a regular leash

Cons: no protection in an accident

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sage g.
Flag
Rating: 5

Handy for Rover

posted 6 years ago

my dog immediately chewed this but I was able to repair it and use it again. It's nice for around town trips when you dont' want to use the harness that is harder to install on the dog. Makes sure the dog stays put and will keep the dog from getting injured in a low speed crash, but not so great for high speeds. for that, use a better harness or a secured dogcrate.

Pros: Keeps 'em from Roving

Cons: chewable

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle S.
Flag
Rating: 3

My dog chewed through it in a second

posted 4 years ago

I want so bad to give this a 5, but my dog brings me her leash when she wants to walk. She apparently held it in her mouth too hard and chewed through it immediately. She is a Great Pyr and is a strong biter but she's had a few leashes in the past and this never happened. Other than that it's great! Getting another one and putting it in a place where she can't get it.

Pros: Comfortable on your hands

Cons: Poor quality

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rosemary  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

So easy to use

posted 5 years ago

I like this leash and seat belt latch combo--it's fast and so easy to use. My dogs are starting to go to their seats where they are secured in place --they know what to do when they get in the car. They can't jump out if one of the doors opens and best is they can't get into the front seat. I like the fact that it's a car leash so I don't have to take others along.

Pros: fast and easy use

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›