Product:
Aspen Pet Signature Single Ply Nylon Leashes
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Aspen Pet:
Aspen Pet; SignatureTM Fashion Collar and Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Booda Soft-Bite Terry Moose & Elephant Dog Toys

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Aspen Pet Signature Nylon Leash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (211) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate by Aspen Pet Single Ply Nylon Dog Collars
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

EK Ekcessories Sage & Collar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Leash Light
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Leslie
Flag
Rating: 3

Didn't work for my dog

posted 6 years ago

My dog can destroy one of these in minutes. I don't know if he's an unusually strong puller, or if his teeth are especially sharp, but this leash just won't hold up.

Pros: Retractable leashes are nice

Cons: Expensive and didn't hold up

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

di
Flag
di
Rating: 4

Ok for light weight dogs

posted 5 years ago

My dog is thirty pounds and the leash is ok for her when I need one. I keep one in the car for emergency. It is wise if you get pulled over to secure your pet and restrain them from the officer, for both safety. An officer coming to "Their space" can be threatening to the pet, and miss understood as an aggressive animal. therefore if the dog is leashed and under control you are less likely to have an incident. The leash is light weight enough to keep in your purse when you need one.

Pros: great for light weight dogs

Cons: not made for large dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not the best leash

posted 6 years ago

This leash is probably good for small weaker dogs. If you have a large or strong dog that can suddenly pull, then this is not the leash for you. Nylon burns your hand and it's can be uncomfortable. I recommend an all leather leash, although more pricey, is well worth it. It will never fray, and won't hurt your hand if the dog pulls. Also, it will last forever!

Pros: Cheap

Cons: May burn your hand

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dewitt G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Like the clip on these

posted 5 years ago

The clip on any leash is the most common point of failure, especially in a shelter environment where leashes get a lot of wear & tear and the dogs often don't walk well on leash. The Aspen Signature leash has a very sturdy clip. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to find in in 2x ply which is easy on hands when walking shelter dogs that pull hard.

Pros: sturdy clip

Cons: Couldn't find it in 2x ply

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 1

Nylon leashes are very hard on the hands

posted 6 years ago

to me nothing beats a well worn leather leash. we get alot of nylon leashes donated to the shelter and I do not like any of them.

Pros: none

Cons: I find nylon to be very hard on your hands

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›