Product:
ScatMat
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By PetSafe:
PetSafe Training Systems Probe Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

6V Alkaline Battery
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (232) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Blawrence
Flag
Rating: 4

Way to train

posted 6 years ago

We have a kitten that insists on jumping on the table. Not anymore. She doesn't like the mat. I do

Pros: it works

Cons: none

47 of 47 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cheryl B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 6 years ago

I actually bought this for the cats but found it useful for keeping the dog from jumping on and off the bed in the middle of the night. You can adjust the strength of the shock...it's like a static shock.

Pros: works great

Cons: batteries seem to run down quickly

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michael B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep off the counters!

posted 6 years ago

Scatmat is very effective. When we first brought Smitty home from the shelter he was all over the house. I can not stand a cat on the counter. I do not want to have to wash down my counter every time I want to make something to eat. So I purchased a Scatmat. I rolled it out on the counter. A couple minutes later I heard the cat jump back to the floor. He has not went back on the counter. I also used it on new sofas that I did not want him on and it was as effective. He has plenty of places he is allowed to lay just not that sofa and Not the counter. I would recommend Scatmat.

Pros: works, no cat in undesired place

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melanie F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Worked for us

posted 6 years ago

The lowest level is like a static cling shock you get in the winter. It's barely perceptible. Our two cats were angry that we replaced their favorite, worn couches with new couches, in a new house. So, they peed all over the brand new couches. We placed scatmats on each couch, and haven't had a problem since. We don't even put the batteries in them anymore. They only need to see the mats and they stay away. We also use a dummy mat to keep them out of the baby's playpen.

Pros: Works the first time

Cons: Could be used incorrectly

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Muskratnik
Flag
Rating: 4

VERY effective training tool

posted 6 years ago

I love the fact that this does a good job of getting cats off furniture, but it's not exactly a pretty item to have around, and it can slide off fabric covered cushions or be knocked down by a clever cat.

Pros: very good deterrant

Cons: awkward to have around

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›