Product:
Safety Seat Support Harness
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By FOUR PAWS PRODUCTS LTD:
Sanitary Pads
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ear Trimming Scissors 24
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

COTTON WEB LEAD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (327) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Debora  F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Safer for you, too.

posted 6 years ago

This is the second safety harness I have for my American Bulldog/Boxer. The sizes run small,so be sure to get one that fits. There are so many cars on the roads now with poor drivers inside that it is like playing Russian Roulette to drive without a safety belt on for every living being in the auto. Dogs go flying when a car stops short - people, cars, bikes, animals all pop in front of your car at one time or another. Not only for the dog's safety, but your own. Even the most well behaved dog could suddenly roam about the car - dangerous when driving. Little laps dogs cause dangerous distractions, perhaps even more than larger dogs. Also, having your dog secure in a seat belt is added insurance that he or she won't bolt out of the car as soon as your open the door - animals that act like prey are mighty tempting to a dog that has been riding patiently...
This furry one is more comfortable than the skinny unlined harness. Is easy to get the dog secured and freed.

Pros: Strong, mostly comfortable, relatively easy to use

Cons: Hot in warmer months

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jackie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful!

posted 6 years ago

This are very handy for those hyper pets that run all over the car.

Pros: keep the pooch secure

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol K.
Flag
Rating: 1

Good Product

posted 6 years ago

This is a great safety item for dogs. Also, if used from puppyhood, it can serve to train the animal to remain still while in the car.

Pros: great concept

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Whickums
Flag
Rating: 4

Good harness for car rides

posted 5 years ago

I like to use this harness on my dogs either when they ride in the front seat or when we are in our Jeep with the top down. I like that it has a broad chest design just in case there were ever to be jarring impact. The chest is fleece lined for comfort. The only gripe I have with these seatbelt harnesses is that my dogs tend to get tangled up in the seatbelt if they move too much, which really ends up being not much at all.

Pros: fleece lined, wide chest

Cons: dogs get tangled in the seat belt

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christy M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Safety!

posted 5 years ago

I love this harness and use it with my dog Ginny in the car. I didn't need to train or acclimate her to it. Simply fitted it the first time, and off we were. She doesn't mind wearing it, and it gives me piece of mind that she won't be thrown from the vehicle during an accident. It can be pricey depending on where you get it, but it's worth the money for the safety of your dog.

Pros: Good fit, comfortable, metal parts not on pups

Cons: can be pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›