Product:
Quiet Spot Dog Tag Silencer
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Itzadog:
Quiet Spot Pet Tag Silencer -
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 19 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gay P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Silence is Golden

posted 7 years ago

I bought these for both my dogs because my husband hates the noice their tags make.
They were cute and really kept the tags silent, but they were hard to get on and off (I removed them when I bathed my dogs) and also got in the way when they ate sometimes.

Pros: Durable and silences tags

Cons: Hard to get on and off

42 of 42 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

beaner50 c.
Flag
Rating: 4

Noise stopper

posted 6 years ago

The sound of my dog's tags jingle all the time. I don't even notice them. The sound may bother some people. If so, this would be a good item to have.

Pros: stops the jingle

Cons: kind of bulky

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

What, no noise.

posted 6 years ago

I picked up a few of these for my dogs when I learned from friends that they liked theirs. Our dogs have 4 tags on their collars. A county license, ID tag, Rabie tag and Home Again Microchip tag. So the jiggle can be loud when they are running around the house.

Now I have to get use to no jiggle of tags and now I am always wondering what they are doing since I can't hear them.

Pros: easy to use, affordable

Cons: can't think of any

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice and quiet

posted 6 years ago

Nice and Quiet. I like that. And dogs' tags jiggling is not nice and quiet. So when a friend came over with their dog and he had one, I was like we need this. So we went and got them for the dogs. They come in different colors.

Now the only problem is when the dogs sneak up on me, it can scary the crap out of me.

Small price to pay for nice and quiet.

Pros: holds several tags, affordable

Cons: can't think of any

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Protects and silences

posted 5 years ago

It's important that our dogs have ID when they are off our property but the clink-clink is annoying so these tag silencers are just the thing! They come in every color imaginable. Not only do they stop the clinking but I believe they make it safer for a dog to wear tags because there are less pointy objects to get caught on when running and romping. Plus the tags are protected and last longer.

Pros: great invention

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›