Product:
Premier; Easy Walk? Dog Harness
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By Premier Pet Products:
Ultimate Puppy Toolkit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tennis Tug Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tiny Squirrel Tennis Tail
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (167) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brooklynbella
Flag
Rating: 3

Discourages pulling

posted 6 years ago

This harness is a gentle way to keep your dog from pulling. Our dog did well with it during training. Much better than harnesses that attach at the back. However, sometimes bothered her under her arms. This happens with many harnesses. Would recommend using moleskin padding if a problem.

Pros: Good for training

Cons: rubs arms

43 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

For those who don't like the leader

posted 6 years ago

My dogs pull when we are out for a walk. We've tried the gentle leader and it does work but they hate it. The drama begins anytime someone walks by, start with the pawing and then the 'look.' I was introduced to the harness version last year and have used it since. You do have to make sure it is fitted properly or your pup can slip out. The dog is directed by the front and pulling instantly stops!

Pros: stops pulling

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erin S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Comes in Xlarge!

posted 6 years ago

Love this. I have been looking for an easy walk harness for a long time to take the stress of walking my dogs off of their neck. I could not find any large enough to fit my mastiffs. This company has x-large and it is actually large enough to fit them. The harness is strong and durable. I had already trained my dogs previously to heal, so I have not tested it for training, but I see no reason why you could not use this just as easily for training.

Pros: comes in x-large for my mastiffs

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jspeight
Flag
Rating: 3

I has helped me walk my dog.

posted 6 years ago

I finally had enough and was going for a choke chain so that I could walk my dog and not the other way around. She had husky in her and that is why she pulls so much, so I told myself!! That and she wants desperately to meet a cat!! Anyway, I saw this and thought it was worth a try and I am pleased I did. She doesn't tug me around the neighborhood anymore!! We are still getting used to where the leash attaches and she gets tangled occasionally, but that is a non-issue for now. She loves to swim at the State Park lake and we have to keep her on a leash to do so and it didn't seem to work so well wet. Slipped a little and I dunno, just didn't seem to fit as well. Once it was dry again, it was okay again. Maybe she is just a large medium or a small large dog and hard to fit. I still recommend the product.

Pros: keeps from pullings

Cons: hard to size properly, doesn't seem to work wet

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shirley C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Who Wouldn't Want an Easy Walk?

posted 5 years ago

This is a great product! I've used it with my young Portuguese Water Dog. He is now walking very nicely on a leash thanks to LOTS of training. When I was taking him on a training walk, I wouldn't use the Easy Walk, but I would only move forward when the leash was loose. Sometimes we couldn't cover much ground. When we were going on a hike or taking both dogs for a walk and I knew I couldn't stop every 5 seconds when he pulled on the leash, I used the Easy Walk. His pulling was MUCH reduced. It helped on days that my hips were sore from having a 60-lb. dog ping-ponging around.

Also, we use them at the shelter for the strong pullers. I don't think I could walk some of those dogs without it.

It's not a substitute for training but it keeps a person from giving up during the training process!

Pros: fits nicely, reduces pulling

Cons: not a substitute for training to walk on a loose leash

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›