Product:
Premier Collar
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 37 reviews.

More Products By Premier Pet Products:
Ultimate Puppy Toolkit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Tennis Tug Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Tiny Squirrel Tennis Tail
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (167) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jenni J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great collars!

posted 6 years ago

I love these collars for my dogs. They are comfortable for them to wear all the time and are great for leash training. Pups and un-trained dogs can't slip out of them.

Pros: Dogs can't slip them off while walking

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tara S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love these collars

posted 6 years ago

These collars are comfortable for the dogs to wear and they come in lots of colors.

Pros: none

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy c.
Flag
Rating: 3

Cute neon prem. Collars

posted 6 years ago

i think these are pretty good. They are sort of cute and come in cute collars but they come undone easily and they get trashed sort of quickly too especially if your dog is like mine and trys to chew on them lol.

Pros: they are cute and cheap

Cons: they come undone really quick

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi S.
Flag
Rating: 5

I will never be without these again!

posted 5 years ago

After I had a adopted foster dog slip out of a donated buckle collar and go missing for a day, I realized that I needed a better solution for collars to send dogs home on. I had become familiar with using premier collars at AHS, so I decided that this was a key to getting new family members home safely. Now all of my fosters receive their very own premier martingale when they come into my household, and my personal dogs have a martingale for walks and a buckle collar for tags. Thanks to this collar, I haven't had any repeats of the escaped adoptee incident even though I specialize in dogs that spook easily!

Pros: Safer and easier to use than a choke collar, keeps dogs from slipping collars on walks

Cons: Other dogs can loosen collar in play, nylon can be chewed through by persistant chewers

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dlphns1128
Flag
Rating: 5

To choke or not to choke...

posted 6 years ago

I have to say, i LOVE these collars. My Diesel has a leather collar for home, but when I try to walk him with it, his head seems to slip right out. I bought a traditional choker, that I didn't like to use AT ALL, and then i found this. It doesnt hurt him and it doesn't rip his fur. It has just the right amount of tension to aide in correction without hurting him. We also use these collars on a number of the dogs at the adoption center.

Pros: limited choke, strong, easy to use

Cons: tightening the fits after it is on the dog

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›