Product:
PetSafe Premium In-Ground Radio Fence
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 23 reviews.

More Products By PetSafe:
PetSafe Training Systems Probe Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

6V Alkaline Battery
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (232) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
SeguinAC
Flag
Rating: 1

Don't be fooled

posted 7 years ago

I pick up a lot fo dogs who were supposedly contained with an invisible fence. Dogs learn to get out but it isn't worth it to get back in. So they keep running and won't go home. Many dogs become headshy as well and get very defensive if you make a move towards their neck. I will never use one of these and never recomend it.

Pros: can keep some dogs home

Cons: many more dogs ignore it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lagraham
Flag
Rating: 4

Worked well

posted 7 years ago

It worked well for our dogs and they learned quickly although it did use a shock for training as opposed for a noise or citronella. It works well for hard to train dogs.

Pros: Effective.

Cons: Shock method

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bill H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great fence

posted 6 years ago

I love my underground fence. I have 6 dogs on it and about 3 acres fenced in. I have never had a problem with it and my dogs will now stay in even without their collars on. The only problem with these fences is that it does not keep other dogs out of your yard.

Pros: works great

Cons: expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stevecorr68
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well

posted 7 years ago

Worked well in taining our dogs..they seemed to learn pretty quickly to respect the boundaries and we didn't have to keep the collars on them for too long.

Pros: easy to install

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George H.
Flag
Rating: 1

Wrong, Bad, Don't go There

posted 5 years ago

Your dog can jump this fence and get hurt. This fence will not keep other animals and children out. This fence can make your dog more aggressive and associate anyone near the fence with pain. Can't say enough bad things about these. They should not even be legal.

Pros: None

Cons: Cruel, unsafe

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›