Product:
PetSafe Premium In-Ground Radio Fence
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 23 reviews.

More Products By PetSafe:
PetSafe Training Systems Probe Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

6V Alkaline Battery
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (232) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
CDW222
Flag
Rating: 4

PROs vs CONS

posted 6 years ago

She learned quickly, and if I had the option to have a normal fence ( neighborhood does not allow) I would, but this option is better than having her run loose.

Pros: Keeps my dog in our yard

Cons: I feel bad during the training when they are shocked once

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hov3
Flag
Rating: 4

Works Quick and Well

posted 6 years ago

I think this is an excellent product and all though I do not personally have one, my best friend that I do agility with does, along with many people in her neighborhood. It worked great for her and she never has to worry about her dog leaving the yard. Her neighbor however, has a dog that figured out that once she passed the fence, the shock was only once and then went away. For this Aussie German Shepherd mix, the invisible fence was just a waste of money. The dog was able to "out smart" the fence. However, this is the only person I have met that has a dog that still won't stay in the yard with this product installed. Overall, I think it is a smart solution for a pet that likes to take itself on a walk.

Pros: It works great for a dog that won't stay in the yard, isn't to expensive, and has virtually no upkeep like a wooden fence does.

Cons: I have seen one dog that was able to "out smart" the fence.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lessig
Flag
Rating: 4

Okay for some

posted 6 years ago

We have never used the invisible fence. Our neighbor has and so has a co-worker. It has work great for my co-workers dog. But not the neighbor. I think it depends on the amount of training you put into it with your dog.

Pros: have to keep up with training

Cons: doesn't work for all dogs

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephen
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

My fiance has had one of these for several years now and she likes it. The only problem she has had with it is that when the batteries run low in her dogs collars they will run through the fence.

Pros: cheaper than regular fencing!

Cons: doesn't keep other dogs out of your yard

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Berlin
Flag
Rating: 1

Who is safe?

posted 6 years ago

We're always nervous if people say they rely on the invisible fence to keep their dog contained. While this might work, you need to make sure batteries are always charged. The biggest concern though is that this type of "fence" does NOT keep danger away from your dog. Other animals (and unwanted persons) can come into the unbarriered yard and harm or take your animal.

Pros: none

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›