Product:
Obedience Training Collar
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Classic Pet Products:
Classic Pet Products PM3 2 Sided V Rubber Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Obedience Collar
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Classic Pet Products H400 Classic Slicker with Wood Handle
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (81) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 1

Works for headstrong dogs

posted 6 years ago

We had a crazy yellow lab in our shelter who was unwilling to walk on a leash. Our trainer used this on him and within days he was walking very gently on the leash and being the perfect gentleman

Pros: Gets their attention, durable

Cons: Doesnt look user friendly

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome!!!!

posted 6 years ago

I love this collar and use it on all my dogs. Most people think this is a mean collar because it looks mean. But a if a choke is used wrong it can kill your dog or damage it's trachea. A pinch collar can not not kill your dog. The worst it does to a dog (if used correctly) is pull out louse hairs. I would not advise using this collar with out some training from a professional to teach you how to correctly use it.

Pros: works great

Cons: looks mean

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Pinch collar

posted 5 years ago

Apparently a lot of people use these collars, and they are very effective. I borrowed one and used it briefly for our very very headstrong dog when he was younger. I just felt horrible walking him with this collar on. We eventually trained him on his own, but I've heard many dog trainers recommend this for dogs that are tough to train.

Pros: Made the dog obey

Cons: Looks mean

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joanne S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Effective When Used Properly

posted 5 years ago

We use this as the last resort for dogs that are very headstrong and other collars have been ineffective in training. It can make the difference in whether or not a dog gets adopted. The stronger the dog, the more important good manners are to assure a happy adoption.

Pros: Works well with strong willed dogs

Cons: Care must be used with this collar to avoid injury

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

darla m.
Flag
Rating: 1

Seems cruel

posted 6 years ago

I see dogs with this collar on and am not sure what the reason is except to hurt the animal. what exactly do real trainers think of this collar.

Pros: I see none

Cons: seems like it would hurt the dog.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›