Product:
Obedience Collar
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Classic Pet Products:
Classic Pet Products PM3 2 Sided V Rubber Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Classic Pet Products H400 Classic Slicker with Wood Handle
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Canvas Field Dummy
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (81) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melissa B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 6 years ago

I love this collar and use it on all my dogs. Most people think this is a mean collar because it looks mean. But a if a choke is used wrong it can kill your dog or damage it's trachea. A pinch collar can not not kill your dog. The worst it does to a dog (if used correctly) is pull out louse hairs. I would not advise using this collar with out some training from a professional to teach you how to correctly use it.

Pros: Works for all dogs

Cons: looks mean

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps him calm

posted 6 years ago

When my husband brought this home, I thought it was the cruelest looking thing I had ever seen. I hated the choke chain, but my dog was impossible to walk without it. This just keeps him from pulling. It is much kinder than a choke chain.

Pros: keeps him in line without choking

Cons: heavy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JenKids
Flag
Rating: 5

Completely different dog

posted 6 years ago

Originally, I thought this type of collar would practically kill the dog that wore it. After learning more and working with very knowledgeable people, suddenly my dog is completely different when she wears it.

Pros: Honestly, a Completely different dog

Cons: People thinking you're hurting your dog.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

dana l.
Flag
Rating: 5

It works

posted 5 years ago

I have this collard for my dog. I don't usually believe in pinch collars but our new dog defintately needs it. He would normally pull with any other collar but this settles him down.

Pros: strong

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ali b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very helpful

posted 5 years ago

Like everyone else, at first I though it was cruel, but used right it is a very good training tool...my dog weighs as much as I do, and I have no behavior problems with him.

Pros: training tool

Cons: needs used corrrectly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›