Product:
Martingale No-Slip Collar
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 48 reviews.

More Products By Top Paw:
Economical Fleece Animals Hippo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Bright & Brilliant Whitening Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Top Paw Reindeer Coat
Rating: 5.0

See all (48) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

35 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Richard S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great collar

posted 6 years ago

We use these at the shelter where I volunteer - they replaced the standard choke chains. I think they work great, clean easily and are much nicer. Plus there's less danger of escape.

Pros: Good collars for training & control

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Top Paw is Top of the Line

posted 6 years ago

My Georgia has a red Top Paw Martingale. I bought it for obedience class. It is very durable and easy to clean. I have a hard time getting it on and off her sometimes. She has big, sensitve ears and doesn't like me pulling the collar over her head. It is also a better training collar than the chain collars.

Pros: durable and easy to clean

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara K.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not impressed

posted 6 years ago

I have had multiple dogs for years, so I was surprised that I had never heard of this collar. It was recommended to me by a rescue group. While it may be true that it keeps dogs from slipping out of their collars, I never had that problem (never had greyhounds) and I found that you can't give correction to the dog like you can with a choke collar. I ended up donating the collars I bought to the shelter.

Pros: Supposedly dog can't slip out of collar

Cons: Little training value since dog can't feel correction

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bruce  C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Martingales work great (for most dogs)

posted 7 years ago

You can't beat a Martingale collar for most dogs. They are inexpensive, easy to use, durable and easy to clean. But if you have a dog who loves to pull this might not be the best for you.

Pros: easy to use and durable

Cons: not great for dogs who pull

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Learning2flyFly
Flag
Rating: 4

Use this all the time

posted 7 years ago

For years it was hard to find martingale collars for our dogs, two of whom are whippets with those narrow, pointy heads that slide right out of regular collars. We even resorted to making on once when we couldn't find a new one for our new dog! These are not as *f*a*n*c*y* looking as our other ones but work just as well-our dogs have never 'backed out' of them, and the design prevents them from become a choke-chain.

Pros: good design

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›