Product:
Lupine Combo Collar -Splash
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 51 reviews.

More Products By Lupine:
Lupine H Style Harness Cotton Candy Pattern
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Lupine Good Heavens Adjustable Harness
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (68) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

31 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
MeezerMa
Flag
Rating: 4

Love the Lupine collars

posted 6 years ago

I love the Lupine combo collars, but I can only find them in one place, my trainer. I like the different designs and try to match them to the personality of the dog. Some of the coolest designs can be hard to find too. If you have a big dog , go with the one inch collar, the smaller collars use a lighter fabric and it seems a bit fragile for an adult dog.

http://www.lupinepet.com/

Pros: Nice designs

Cons: Hard to find

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KatKatKat
Flag
Rating: 5

Great colors

posted 6 years ago

Martingales apparently work well for greyhounds and whippets but I find them difficult with most other dogs. The correction has to come from the sound of the metal on the chain, and the correction has to be felt by the dog in order to make sense. Without a message getting to the dog, the trainer gets frustrated and the dog gets confused. Has more value after the dog is trained than during training. They are harder to misuse than slip (choke), prong, or headcollars.

Pros: lifetime guarantee

Cons: make sure it has a chain for training

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

VICKIE M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Lupine Combo Collar- Wolfsong

posted 5 years ago

I love these collars. My first rescue adoptee came with one so I contacted the foster that had put the collar on her to find out what they were. That is all I have bought my dogs since. I did have my youngest female chew the leash, I returned to Lupine with my address and within a week I had a brand new leash at not cost to me.

Who else guarantees a dog product for life, even if chewed?

Pros: No clasp to break open

Cons: takes a little longer to adjust the size

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Have collies..must have lupine martigale

posted 5 years ago

These are the best for collies whose little pin heads can slip right out of other collars. All our dogs wear lupine and our collies wear martingales. Here is the problem, for some odd reason i form an add attachment to my dogs collars and have a hard time getting rid of them. Strange. I also use these collars for our Walk A Hound, Lose a Pound program at our humane society. (www.cmhspets.org)

Pros: The best ever!

Cons: After 5 years they get a bit stinky.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Klfowler
Flag
Rating: 5

Very nice collars

posted 6 years ago

This collar works well with large dogs and as with any Lupine Collar, is guaranteed. These collars hold up well and don't seem to cause discomfort to the dog.

Pros: guaranteed for life

Cons: a little more expensive

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›