Product:
Heavy Weight Tie-Out Cable
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By FOUR PAWS PRODUCTS LTD:
Sanitary Pads
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ear Trimming Scissors 24
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

COTTON WEB LEAD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (327) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melissa7271
Flag
Rating: 5

Very durable

posted 6 years ago

This is a very durable tie-out cable. The only mistake I made was I put it in storage for a while and it was hard to get straightened out again. Strength is very good.

Pros: Very durable

Cons: Hard to get straight if you bend it duting storage

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tami T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Sturdy

posted 6 years ago

I've used these at our annual employee picnic, where dogs were welcome. Under strict supervision, of course! I think I left them at the park by mistake, though. :(

Pros: Sturdy

Cons: For supervised use only!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Whickums
Flag
Rating: 4

Useful in the right situations

posted 5 years ago

I have used tie out cables in the past when taking my dogs camping or something similar, where they should not be allowed to roam free but I don't want them tethered to me. The long length of the cable allows for some freedom. It is relatively light and more durable than a rope would be.

Pros: strong, long

Cons: potential to be abused (dogs left out all day)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shirley C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Camping

posted 5 years ago

I carry these in my gear bag when we travel. They're great for camping when you need to attach your dog to the picnic table or the car bumper. We also have a stake that goes into the ground and we can attach to that.

Pros: keep your dog safe when you're away from home

Cons: supervise your dog when they are on a tie-out

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patrice M.
Flag
Rating: 1

Good when there is no fence

posted 6 years ago

i've used these when there was no fence and the dog gets to be outside with everyone esle without worrying about them getting loose. you have to be there watching them, though.

Pros: comes in handy

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›