Product:
Gentle Leader Headcollar
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 290 reviews.

More Products By Gentle Leader:
Gentle Leader Treat Pouch
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Gentle Leader System
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 21 reviews.

GENTLE LEADER EASY WALK HARNESSES
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 37 reviews.

See all (8) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

210 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 42 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Elineen
Flag
Rating: 4

Works Great

posted 6 years ago

This collar really works. We couldn't walk our dog without it. She's too crazy and pulling constantly. When we put this on, an instant calm comes over her - which is really nice. The only problem is she doesn't like it at all and rubs her nose all over the floor as soon as she gets it off.

Pros: Works

Cons: Dog doesn't like

31 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

donna w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Sound great

posted 6 years ago

after seeing these on other folks dogs i wish i had them when i was training my own dogs. I will be looking into one of these with my next dog!

Pros: works

Cons: adjustment period

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Matt A.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for keeping our rambunctious lab under control!

posted 7 years ago

Maggie doesn't necessarily like the gentle leader, but she tolerates it, and it works. Use it for our parents dalmation as well.

Pros: Only thing that keeps Maggie from going berzerk!

Cons: Tough to size approrpiately, a bit on the spendy side.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brooke  P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love the gentle leader

posted 7 years ago

We have a dog that pulls while we're walking. She will pull the entire way. She would pull until she chokes herself, but the gentle leader prevents that. It's also handy when there are other dogs around and they want to fight. It makes it easier to control them. Overall the leader is a life saver.

Pros: Really helps with unruly dogs!

Cons: None

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 1

Great for leash aggressive dogs

posted 6 years ago

My older dog has confidence issues (treated badly prior to being rescued) that training has not been able to overcome. She goes through periods of leash aggression with some dogs as we walk our local park. This is the only collar she is allowed out on walks it. The fit and use of the head as a lead, prevents any damage to her neck and trachea. It also provides me 100% control over her because where the head goes, the body will follow. The nose strap also calms her down (watch was mommy dogs do to calm her pups, holds their muzzles!). With the gentle leader her issues have subsided and we can enjoy our daily walks now. You must pay close attention to the fit or have them specifically fit by a trainer to assure they cannot slip out of them! This is very important. We use these for our training at the Humane Society and it has greatly improved all of our trained dogs and they are highly recommended to all of our adopters.

Pros: Perfect, safe control over your dog

Cons: Fitting them correctly

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 42 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›