Product:
Four Paws No-Pull Trainer
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

More Products By FOUR PAWS PRODUCTS LTD:
Sanitary Pads
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ear Trimming Scissors 24
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

COTTON WEB LEAD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (327) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Nurse4u92
Flag
Rating: 4

Lightweight Harness

posted 6 years ago

This is a nylon ,adjusabble harness. I bought 2 of the Large sized ones for my dogs.One broke the buckle on the original harness I had. These are surprisingly durable! As a bonus, when I get them both on, I have been able to hook one leash through both loops.So now I can have a free hand when walking my dogs . Definately helps keep my dogs from pulling in 2 different directions!

Pros: works well

Cons: sometimes difficult to put on

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

IamaCat
Flag
Rating: 3

Theoretically stops the pulling

posted 6 years ago

I tried every single variety of these I could find but none of them fit her. Eventually I had to get a prong or pinch collar- even though I thought I would do "positive reinforcement" only. The pinch collar made a world of difference- our walks became happy, joyous events because, well, we were all happy.

I guess that not all dogs have read Skinner's work and don't get the positive reinforcement ideal. too bad.

Pros: theoretically should stop the pulling

Cons: didn't fit my dog

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kim M.
Flag
Rating: 4

A Good Pick For The No-Pull Harness

posted 5 years ago

This is a good choice of harness for the short nose dogs that cannot wear the head halters or the beginner puller. If your dog has been pulling for some time though or if they are extreme to the point where the dog is gagging or choking himself I would suggest to go to the head halters. This is also a simpler design than some of the other no-pull harnesses so it a little easier to put on and fit to the dogs body. It also is slightly less expensive than some of the competition.

Pros: easir to put on and less expensive than most of the competition

Cons: not as helpful for the extreme pullers

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie
Flag
Rating: 4

Good but.....

posted 6 years ago

I got this because walking two dogs was a chore with one of them pulling. It is much better, they don't pull as much but it is possible for them to slip out of the harness. but all in all, walking is much more enjoyable

Pros: stops dog from pulling

Cons: dog can slip out of harness

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pitbullluvr17
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

i have used a no pull harness on a dog. it worked really nice. i do think that it was to easy for the dog to slip out of though but it worked like magic. no more pulling!

Pros: great, trainable, durable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›