Product:
Flexi Comfort 1 Retractable Cord Leash in
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By Flexi USA:
Flexi Classic Cord Retractable Leash in Black
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Flexi Expression 1
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Flexi Classic Retractable Cord Leash
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (90) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great invention

posted 6 years ago

I love this product. You can take the dogs for a walk or use from the front porch, when I let the dogs out in the morning, sometimes they want to run and visit the neighbors, and it's not fun chasing them in my pajamas. So I hool them up and stand on the porch while they go potty

Pros: I use for my weiner dogs and for the golden

Cons: none

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debra
Flag
Rating: 1

Ret.Leads

posted 6 years ago

I had these at one time and decided that I did not like them all that well. The dogs do not learn by being able to walk as far as the lead will go. If you have a dog who does not walk well on a lead this type of lead will not help the dog. The dog needs to know his leader is you, not the other way around.

Pros: length of lead is long

Cons: no control of dog

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KJones2
Flag
Rating: 5

Got the blue one!

posted 6 years ago

Both dogs love the ability to take the lead! Sometimes they have to be reminded they are on a leash - but this one is strong and durable. Someone has chewed the cord in half - lol - so we will be getting a new one very soon!

Pros: Refreshing change to short lease.

Cons: Gives pet freedom to lead - not always good.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 5

This made a huge difference for Diablo

posted 6 years ago

I have a dog that I adopted from PWP that had been terribly abused by its owner.. beaten with a ball back and hung by his choke collar. Understandably, he was terrified of a leash and collar. But when I used one of these with him, I think he didnt realize that he was on a leash and ran happily around me ...without the fear of being "confined." It took a long time, but now thanks to the flexilead he is willing to walk on any collar and leash.

Pros: strong, lets the dog "run free", good for teaching "come'

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelsey S.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love them, but not for everyone

posted 5 years ago

The length of these leads (15 or 26 feet) is very handy and allows the dogs more space to sniff or run and lets me keep walking while they are smelling around. There is enough tension to keep the leash from trailing and to help it retract without being too heavy for the dogs (at least mine, who are around 30 pounds each). Because of the tension, I do not like using these leashes with head halters.

They take a while to get used to handling, so try it in a large field before heading out to the sidewalks. Be careful, because if the lead itself gets tangled around yourself or your dog, it can amputate or severely cut whatever it is wrapped around. My dogs know "wait" so if it does get tangled around their legs or tails, they will stop before they hurt themselves.

If your dog has a dominance problem, it is probably not a good idea to let him saunter 26 feet ahead of you, but for most dogs, I think it is fine. You do, obviously, have to be more careful of roads, people, etc., when your dog is further away from you.

Pros: long leash that doesn't get tangled

Cons: long leash, dangerous cord

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›