Product:
Flexi Classic Retractable Lead For Dogs Up To 26 Lbs.
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Flexi USA:
Flexi Classic Cord Retractable Leash in Black
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Flexi Expression 1
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Flexi Classic Retractable Cord Leash
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (90) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
LBC
Flag
LBC
Rating: 5

This model is better

posted 7 years ago

This "older " model seems more durable, reliable, and controllable than the newer sleeker/colorful models. We have used the same one for over 10 years and it still works great. 3 years ago when we got a second dog we bought the newer one and have had nothing but trouble. So, stick with function not looks. Buy this one.

-- additional:

[updated on 2007-12-10 20:56:54]:
OOOpps! Our model is the one for over 100 lbs. (not the 26 lb. as labled.)

Pros: still in control while giving dog wandering room

Cons: not for young/training

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tiffany  I.
Flag
Rating: 5

Leash

posted 6 years ago

This is the only leash we use when we take our Yorkie for walks. It lets him explore without choking himself trying to pull to see stuff. This is also pretty tough, my dog got a hold of this when he was a puppy and chewed the button-it is mangled but it works.

Pros: tough

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cheryl B.
Flag
Rating: 5

My favorite

posted 6 years ago

I've been using flexileads for over 15 years. I have Samoyeds and this allows them some freedom to roam but yet I can have them close in if I need to. I had one of these that lasted about 15 years!! I'd say it was worth the money. The handle finally started to split at the seam.

Pros: they last forever

Cons: can't think of any

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bella C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogs love it

posted 5 years ago

I love these and so do the dogs! Lets them have more freedom but still a leash.
I like the pink ones better but thats because I'm a girl.
Great for teaching recalls. I speak from experience! :-D
WARNING: Do NOT wrap around ANY body part!

Pros: It can let your dog run around without you running with them

Cons: It can rip off a finger if it gets wound around it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great

posted 6 years ago

I carry these in my store, and have one for one of my dogs, who behaves well on leash. It is nice to be able to give him some freedom when we walk. These are far superior to the knock off brands. I know, I tried them.

Pros: Allow a dog more freedome

Cons: not great for training

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›