Product:
Flexi Classic 1-5 Cord Retractable Leash
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 94 reviews.

More Products By Flexi USA:
Flexi Classic Cord Retractable Leash in Black
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Flexi Expression 1
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Flexi Classic Retractable Cord Leash
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (90) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

56 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kristin
Flag
Rating: 5

Flexi for life.

posted 7 years ago

i couldn't live without my flexi leash. 30 feet of freedom. i don't have to follow two feet behind my hound as she sniffs out everything in the marsh. i can stay on the main trail and keep my feet dry. excellent.

Pros: my hound gets more room to sniff around

Cons: it took her a while to learn not to wrap herself around a tree

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chris M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Freedom on a leash

posted 7 years ago

Nice to let the dog gain more running space without running with him! The downside is when the dog has full run and you need to pull the dog out of the road because a car is driving too fast.

Pros: more space to roam

Cons: can't retract fast enough

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Xfile
Flag
Rating: 2

Goos idea gone bad

posted 6 years ago

This is a good Idea that has gone bad becouse of improper useage. If you use this leash in a small space where there are people / other animals you could be asking for trouble.

Pros: Can be used in large open areas

Cons: Not good in small spaces around people and other pets.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara R.
Flag
Rating: 5

We use ours all the time

posted 5 years ago

I was introduced to the flexi in dog class while teaching "Come". But find it very useful while hiking or walking so the dogs can get more exercise than on a normal leash. Some people don't know how to use them though and they really aren't appropriate around other people because they can trip people and cause rope burns. THey aren't allowed at many dog events for that reason. If around others, have to keep it short. Durability, I use mine daily and still have one that is probably 14 years old.

Pros: gives the dog freedom while hiking

Cons: if you don't know how to use it, it can be dangerous to others

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Getta S.
Flag
Rating: 5

From Near To Far

posted 6 years ago

These are not bad but they make me a bit nervous as I have seen them snap and the dog run off.As for allowing some what of a distance from the walker that comes in handy as far as a dog that wants to go off a distance to do its business.

Pros: all is good

Cons: not really good for training

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›