Product:
Flexi Classic 1-5 Cord Retractable Leash
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 94 reviews.

More Products By Flexi USA:
Flexi Classic Cord Retractable Leash in Black
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Flexi Expression 1
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Flexi Classic Retractable Cord Leash
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (90) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

56 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hahna
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for use once dog is trained

posted 6 years ago

This didn't work great when our dog was young and being trained. But now that she is older and wants to walk at her own pace it is nice. If she is walking slower than me I don't have to tug on her, she will eventually catch up. The only down side is that if I need to pull her back quickly it takes a bit longer with this leash.

Pros: Allows some freedom for dog

Cons: It can be a problem if you need to pull dog back in a hurry

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pahokee
Flag
Rating: 1

Better than a regular leash

posted 6 years ago

These are much better to use for walks than a regular chain leash.

Pros: none

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for Open Field Running

posted 6 years ago

I had this leash when I was fostering a dog. I did like this leash when I was walking him in an open field in my neighborhood. I would use this leash so he had more room to run but he couldn't run away from me (which he had done minus this leash). When walking him on the street, I kept in very close by me, ususually side by side, without releasing the leash. I did like the option I had in the open field though.

Pros: Great for Open Field

Cons: Not for street walking

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marilyn H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Just like fishing

posted 6 years ago

This is a great leash if your dog is trained already. Your dog can go off and wander as long as he comes to you when you call. I even showed my 80 year old mother how to contol my dog with it by saying, "It's like fishing"(she used to fish). You can let your dog out and reel him in.....it's fantastic, as long as your dog is willing to work with you!

Pros: freedom for the dog

Cons: not much control if dog doesn't obey

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jackie B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice leash

posted 6 years ago

I decided to buy retractable leashes for my dogs last year and I chose this brand. These leashes work very well. The only annoyance is when walking two dogs they sometimes get tangled up, but that would happen with any leash regardless.

Pros: Nice long leash

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›