Product:
Flexi All Belt Retractable Lead For Dogs Up To 150 Lbs.
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By Flexi USA:
Flexi Classic Cord Retractable Leash in Black
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Flexi Expression 1
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Flexi Classic Retractable Cord Leash
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (90) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for a walk

posted 6 years ago

this is great for taking her for a walk

Pros: great for a walk

Cons: none

27 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim d.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good for some

posted 6 years ago

Good product for some dogs, especially on hikes. But not for dogs who are learning to walk properly on a leash or are extremely strong and need leash training.

Pros: fairly durable

Cons: not good for dogs in training

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandra P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for walks

posted 6 years ago

I know that it isn't the best well for training, but I still like these when walking my dogs.

Pros: gives them more freedom

Cons: doesn't work when training

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Annette S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Option

posted 6 years ago

It's a great leash, there's no doubt about it. The handle is a bit large and hard to use, but it can handle a big dog well. My biggest issue with retractable leashes is that people use them wrong, they kind of give the illusion of control. They can run 360 degrees around you with it fully stretched out and get into a lot of trouble! I use mine when I let mine run in a foot ball or base ball field, that way I know there's no way they're going to encounter cars or other animals walking up a trail (which has happend to me).

Pros: Strong, and convenient

Cons: Often used wrong

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Labs and flexi leashes

posted 5 years ago

I recently bought two flexi leashes with the belt style for larger dogs up to 110 lbs I think it said; I have used this style of leash for almost 7 years.
I like the longer belt style as opposed to the cord because it gives me more durability with large dogs like labs. I walk two at a time and I like the grip where you hold the leash. I also think that the cord is easier to get tangled up with branches or with the other dog's leash. The belt style seems to be easier to get untangled. I like the longer leash because it gives my dogs more roaming ability. For training value , I would use a regular leash unless you are doing a "stay" in the midst of a park where you do not want them to run off.
I recommend it for all owners who like to take their dogs on walks. It comes in sizes to accommodate all sizes of dogs.

Pros: the belt style and the length gives more roaming ability to dogs

Cons: dogs can chew through the leashes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›