Product:
DOME TIE OUT STAKE
Rating: 3.1

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By Penn Plax:
Sunken Garden Bell DiameterHigh
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Deco-Replicas Grottos
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Cascade Canister Filter Bio-Floss
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (429) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
b s.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good for use once in a while

posted 6 years ago

I use this when I tie my dog out to brush them. It goes in the ground fairly easily, but with the big dogs I have it sometimes pulls out.

Pros: holds fairly well, well made

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa7271
Flag
Rating: 3

Not bad

posted 6 years ago

This is an ok tie out but I prefer the spiral type with swivel top. I didn't feel this one held up as well and it was a little harder to get into the ground especially when the ground is dry.

Pros: not bad

Cons: prefer others

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erin S.
Flag
Rating: 1

Does not stay in the ground

posted 6 years ago

I thought this would be the solution for my dog, but it was not. My dog has pulled it out of the ground multiple times and then ends up tangled in something with the entire lead wrapped around and through everything. It has proven to be more of a pain than anything else.

Pros: Swivels to prevent your dog from getting stuck

Cons: pulls out of the ground easily

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy805
Flag
Rating: 5

My dog likes it

posted 6 years ago

MY DOG IS ONLY 13 LBS AND SHE LOVES TO BE OUTSIDE IN THE YARD ON THIS. THE ONLY THING I CAN SEE HAPPENING IS IF A LARGE DOG PULLS HARD IT MAY COME OUT OF THE GROUND. OTHERWISE FOR MY LITTLE ONE IT IS GOOD.

Pros: GIVES HER FREEDOM OUT IN THE YARD

Cons: I WOULD THINK A BIG DOG COULD POSSIBLE PULL IT OUT OF THE GROUND

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alicia D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Work great!

posted 5 years ago

I really like the dome stake. I have used the spiral stakes also, but I like the dome stake much better. They stay in the ground great. I don't think my dog was ever able to pull it out of the ground. I love the stakes because you can just move them to new places whenever you want. I haven't had a problem with this stake bending and it hasn't shown any signs of wear and tear, and I have used it a lot. I also like how the hook rotates around the top, which helps keep the lead from getting tangled on it.

Pros: stays in the ground good, durable, inexpensive, the lead can rotate around on it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›