Product:
Comfort Belt 3 Leash Gry 20
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By Flexi USA:
Flexi Classic Cord Retractable Leash in Black
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Flexi Expression 1
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Flexi Classic Retractable Cord Leash
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (90) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for some places, not all

posted 6 years ago

I do and do not like a Flexi Leash. I have several reasons why on both.

I don't like them because most folks do not know how to use them properly. Therefore their dogs are out of control. Their dogs are running all over, getting in to stuff. You can not control a dog who is 16 foot in front of you.

I don't like them because too many people don't purchase the right one for the size of their pet. Yes, there is a weight limit, but if a dog is 30 pounds and is full of muscle, then its weight with pulling is 3x its weight. So folks who get the one made for a 30 pound dog usually end up with a broken flexi leash.

I do like them if folks are for a walk in a non-crowded place. It makes it nice to allow a dog to be able to have more room to wander from you, but still attached to a leash.

I do like them for folks who do know how to proper use them. Just remember, in public, long leashes are not nice, get the right size, and control your dog.

Pros: long, durable

Cons: not used right by several folks

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Moore4dogs
Flag
Rating: 5

Can get tricky walking more than 1 dog with this

posted 6 years ago

Depending on how well your dogs walk on leash.I have 2 of my own and most always have a foster dog.if I have all 3 on these retractable leashes I feel like I'm in a cartoon! They're very nice leashes tho'.

Pros: I like this for just one dog

Cons: can get all tangled with 2 dogs

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not for transporting

posted 6 years ago

I transport dogs from shelter to their adopted homes. But sometimes, I have to stop and potty the dog. I will never use a flexi leash. You have not control over the dog at all. They are only good for places like hiking in non crowded areas.

Pros: okay for some places

Cons: not my favorite

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diane M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good improvement

posted 6 years ago

This is not a leash for the uncoordinated!!! It does take some practice so that the dog does not tangle up with other dogs on similar leashes or short leashed!!! My dog has the habit that after she poops she moves around in big circles. Since this is being done while I am cleaning up said poop - I always imagine having the leash wrapped around my legs and falling flat on my face. Hasn't happened yet but who knows?????

Pros: More freedom for dog

Cons: Takes getting used to

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Eandk
Flag
Rating: 3

Mixed review

posted 6 years ago

I bought on to allow my siberian puppy freedom to run on a leash since at the time I did not have a fenced yard. Works good for this purpose. not to good for an untrained dog your trying to walk. Probably would be good for small dogs. I wouldn't recommend walking a big dog on it. Unless well trained

Pros: Works great to allow your dog room to run on a leash

Cons: not good for training or control

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›