Product:
Bamboo Quick Control Collar
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Bamboo:
Combat 5-Star general dog toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Bamboo Care Cat 3-in-1 Grooming Glove

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Blankie Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (113) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ChantelBlouin
Flag
Rating: 5

Longest lasting collar I've had.

posted 6 years ago

I got this collar for my dog a little over a year ago. He doesn't destroy collars but some of his buddies try to chew them off him. This is the only one that has lasted this long! I love the handle in the collar. If company drops by unannounced, I can keep him from bombarding them! And he can't pull out of his collar when I am leading him somewhere that he doesn't want to be.

Pros: handle right on the collar, very durable, looks great on my dog!

Cons: None from me.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not for my dogs

posted 6 years ago

The Bamboo Quick Control Collar handle reminds me of a blind person with the harness on the dog with the big handle sticking up to walk with the dog. The difference is this handle is built into the collar.

It is a handle that is released when you need extra control over your dog. It should not be used instead of a leash. And I really don't see how you can train with it.

The collar is thick and seems like it would be uncomfortable. I thought about getting it for Hrothgar because when I talk him to vets, he is okay with dogs who don't challenge or lunge at him. But I found the whole thing hard to use. I will just stick with my double looped leash.

Pros: not sure there is one

Cons: not looks comfortable or easy to use

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Baxtersbarkery
Flag
Rating: 3

Not great for small dogs

posted 6 years ago

We find this collar heavy and bulky for small dogs, but like the added control and high quality.

Pros: good quality

Cons: heavy

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

C C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Awesome!!

posted 5 years ago

I bought a pink one of these collars on Ebay brand new, came with a free leash which I think I'm more impressed with the leash but thats another review ;) the color on the collar faded very quickly, my Shepherd/Husky's hair gets stuck under the handle and in my hand, I measured her neck before picking the size and this one should have just barely fit her according to them but it barely fits her the opposite way-ITS HUGE, and shes the only big female around that we know, and I couldn't put pink on my male Golden lol

Pros: convenient, color, great for training

Cons: not ith long hair, didn't advertise sizing very accuratly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crzypeach
Flag
Rating: 2

Thought it would be good

posted 5 years ago

I have had 2 of these collars for my dog. The quick control leash is great for him because he is hyper. The quality of the collar is poor. I have only had my 2nd one for 1 week and it is already falling apart. The collar is fraying. I had replaced my first one because the metal grommets were falling off! I wish this collar was made better becaus eI loved the idea! And for the price I paid, I expected better quality. Very disappointed!

Pros: The quick control leash

Cons: quality of material

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›