Product:
Aspen Pet Two-Ply Nylon Dog Collar
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By Aspen Pet:
Aspen Pet; SignatureTM Fashion Collar and Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Booda Soft-Bite Terry Moose & Elephant Dog Toys

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Aspen Pet Signature Nylon Leash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (211) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 4

Tough enough for Beau

posted 6 years ago

When we were looking for a collar for Beau (who was a 60 pound puppy at the time), we had a hard time finding one that was big enough for his large neck and strong enough for when he pulled. We found one of these and have never changed back. It has a strong buckle and is still holding up to Beau's strong physique.

Pros: Variety of colors; tough and durable

Cons: n/a

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vicky
Flag
Rating: 4

Have two of these collars - pretty satisfied with them

posted 6 years ago

Sturdy, decent selection of colors. I throw it in the wash when it gets icky. Easy to affix the tags. Thick so it doesn't cut into my dog's neck.

Pros: Bought mine at a pet shop but have seen them at some of the larger dept stores - Walmart, Target

Cons: Can't always find the size I needed.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good quality collar

posted 6 years ago

Aspen collars are good quality. I like the fact that this one is adjustable. Come in a variety of colors.

Pros: Good quality, reliable brand

Cons: None

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kris H.
Flag
Rating: 3

There are better collars out there

posted 6 years ago

I went searching for a comfortable and durable collar for my 2 dogs, one of which has dry skin problems. I found a different collar by the same brand that works so much better! The Aspen Pet Comfort Cushion Collar actually works much better and there has been much less scratching on Max's part.

Pros: good brand

Cons: they don't seem comfortable

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 4

Great collar!

posted 6 years ago

My Reesa is wearing an Aspen collar right now that she's had for about 2 years. It is strong and long-lasting. The only drawback is that the rubber ends rip a little but this doesn't seem to affect the holding power of the collar.

Pros: strong, durable, great color selection

Cons: rubber pieces break

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›