Product:
Aspen Pet Single Ply Nylon Adjustable Dog Harness
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Aspen Pet:
Aspen Pet; SignatureTM Fashion Collar and Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Booda Soft-Bite Terry Moose & Elephant Dog Toys

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Aspen Pet Signature Nylon Leash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (211) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amy c.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love this harness

posted 6 years ago

My dog loves this. She got it her fav. color and she is compy in it. I swear by this harness she loves it and i do too... its really tough.

Pros: its really awesome and its compy for my dog

Cons: its can't be adjusted to fit her too well

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen
Flag
Rating: 1

Great for large dogs

posted 6 years ago

This harness is great for my Husky who thinks we are sleds when he goes for his nightly walk. we are in control and he doesnt gag from pulling on his collar. He quickly learned to raise his front paw to get into the thing but I always have to stop and see if its wrong side out which is sometimes not easy. Works great!

Pros: great control over the animals that like to pull

Cons: difficult to put on

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Like it

posted 6 years ago

I sell a lot of these at Petco and therefore have had a lot of experience fitting them on customers dogs and showing them how to use them. They are durable harnesses and comfortable for the dogs. We also use them on some dogs at the shelter, particularly beagles.

Pros: Easy to use, comfortable

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

silver d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Aspen harnesses are my harness of choice

posted 6 years ago

Hope wears Aspen harnesses for their durability and great colors. The color doesn't bleed like other brands.

Pros: Great harness

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rememberingromeo
Flag
Rating: 5

This harness is easy to get on, is safe to use, and is comfortable for walks

posted 6 years ago

Our big dog has one of these, and it helps him a great deal, because he does have a tendency to pull at times, and that hasn't been good for his neck and back over the long term. He does much better with this most times. This is very secure, he can't wiggle out of it, either. Wish all halters could be made somehow so the chest strap didn't rub under the forelegs, but don't know how such could be made.

Pros: well made, affordable and available, good for dogs that are older and/or have neck and back problems

Cons: good for walks but not for constant wear

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›