Product:
Aspen Pet Mighty Link Chain Leash
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Aspen Pet:
Aspen Pet; SignatureTM Fashion Collar and Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Booda Soft-Bite Terry Moose & Elephant Dog Toys

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Aspen Pet Signature Nylon Leash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (211) ›

Similar Products:
Lupine Dog Leash - Bling Bonz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 53 reviews.

Bolduc Custom Leatherworks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Lupine Ruby Cube Padded Handle Lead
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jodi S.
Flag
Rating: 4

A better option for chain leads with a gentler handle

posted 5 years ago

I found these when I had Stinger, a lab/pit x, as a foster dog in my house. Despite trying various tricks, he got so much pleasure out of leash biting that I had to switch to chain leads for both him AND Suzuka, the dog I walked with him because he'd chew her leash when he got bored biting his own. The leather handles are much softer on the palms than nylon, and they provide a little more give when a dog pulls strongly.

If you're looking for a chain leash, the Aspen version would be my first choice.

Pros: Leather handle is easier on hands, deters leash biters

Cons: A little pricey, have to search to find, only available in 4' length

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica T.
Flag
Rating: 5

You can't bite it!

posted 5 years ago

When we first adopted Katie she would bite leashes like crazy, and made it through three before I wised up and bought this one. A few months later, she learned not to bite the leash, and we have since been able to use other leashes. This is key to walking dogs who bite leashes, and I have seen them used at our local shelter and around town as well.

Pros: Helps stop leash biting

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Chain links leashes are good for leash biters!!!

posted 5 years ago

I like metal leashes for dogs that tend to bite the leash. For some reason they don't like the sensation of the metal. These are hard to get your dog real close to you though, they hurt your hand if you try to wrap it around or grab the leash. These leashes are better in a very short length.

Pros: dogs don't like to bite metal, strong

Cons: You must be perfect length because hard to wrap

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cathy J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for leash biters

posted 5 years ago

We use this leash at our shelter to deter leash-biting dogs. They don't like biting down on the chain, probably because they can't grab hold of it like a nylon or leather leash.

This leash is durable; it's lasted through many dogs & volunteers so far.

Pros: deters leash biting, durable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christy M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect for leash biters

posted 5 years ago

We use these at the shelter when we have dogs that are leash biters. It looks very cold and mean, but it's just a leash (not a collar). It works great since leash biters don't want to bite on this.

Pros: Have a leash biter, this is what you need!

Cons: Looks a bit barbaric

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›