Product:
Ruff Wear K-9 Over Coat
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By Ruff Wear:
Ruff Wear Approach Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ruffwear Urban Sprawl Dog Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Knot-A-Long Coupler Dog Leash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (48) ›

Similar Products:
Reflective Reversible Plaid Pink coat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Greyhound Coats by No Nude Hounds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ml4rmpr
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for my dog!

posted 7 years ago

When I take my Lab outside in cold weather, I find this to be very useful in keeping him warm. It's great if you need to adjust it to fit the dog's body and proves to be comfortable when the dog doesn't seem to be agitated at all with it.

Pros: Keeps dog warm, snug, comfortable

Cons: None that I can think of at the moment

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hov3
Flag
Rating: 5

The Burr Protector!

posted 7 years ago

This coat is great! I would recommend it to any one and every one. I have a Cavalier and when I take him into the woods, he tends to become a burry mess. Thanks to this coat, I am saved a good half hour to forty five minutes of burr plucking when I get home. It fits great, stays on, and does exactly what they say it does. Perfect for the outdoor canine!

Pros: Does exactly what it should!

Cons: Kind of expensive

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mbk21
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent coat for cold weather

posted 7 years ago

Our dog has very short hair and little body fat and gets cold pretty easily. This jacket helps keep her warm when we're out on winter days. It's well designed and doesn't restrict the dog's movement in any way. It goes under her chest (between her forelegs) which is great when she's running in tall grass; she gets fewer stickers in her fur. It also has reflective piping that shows up well in headlights when we're walking at night. Make sure to measure your dog according to the sizing instructions. The coat is much more effective at keeping the dog warm if it reaches the base of the dog's tail.

Pros: Fits well, keeps dog warm, visible at night

Cons: Tough to get fur out of the lining

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Idaviruma
Flag
Rating: 3

Good quality but poor design

posted 5 years ago

I really wanted to like this coat, its nice quality and design, but its way too stiff, when I put it on my dog and he was running around sniffing the ground, the whole back part lifted every time he put his head down exposing him to the elements, it really doesent do a very good job at trapping the heat.
So I returned it and bought a horse style blanket instead which is practical and warm.

Pros: Good quality, reflective, durable

Cons: Doesent offer much warmth, expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Whickums
Flag
Rating: 4

A great cool weather coat

posted 6 years ago

Keeps my short haired dogs warm when it gets too cool and allows them to move freely. Probably not the best choice for really cold weather if your dog doesn't have a thicker coat as it only covers the top of the body and the chest.

Pros: Warm and soft

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›