Product:
Donation dog coat by Thankful Paws
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 58 reviews.

Similar Products:
Reflective Reversible Plaid Pink coat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Greyhound Coats by No Nude Hounds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

37 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Idea

posted 5 years ago

Our shelter has a Dog Walk / Parade coming up, where shelter dogs will actually attend. This is a fantastic tool to get donations & allow the public to easily identify the adoptable dogs. Unfortunately, the cost is just too high. Non-profits have to account for every penny spent & it's just too hard to justify this expense. Also, the material is just too hot for most dogs in hot weather -- we're in Texas. Since most public outings are done during the Summer months, they should seriously consider a mesh-type netting that won't overheat the dogs.

Pros: Excellent for public events

Cons: Price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Blabbo
Flag
Rating: 5

Great fundraising idea!

posted 6 years ago

this is awesome! who better to solicit funds than one of the little sweethearts who will benefit from a donation to the shelter? this does not look like it would be uncomfortable. i like the fact that the distribution is regulated. wonderful idea!

Pros: idea

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best idea ever!

posted 6 years ago

I saw these for the first time for a fundraiser we did. Another group gave us to to use. I've never seen them before and I absolutely love them. Very easy to put on and take off. The work very well to put information in or just collect donations.

Pros: great idea

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeanie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

What a fantastic idea!

posted 6 years ago

I can see this being a real hit at the muttstrut or in the Dogwood parade. It would make the adoptable dogs stand out in a crowd and might even get some money for the shelter. You'd have to be careful and get a dog who doesn't mind being mobbed though.

Pros: It would be very effective

Cons: You'd have to be careful which dog wore it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brad S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great idea, great coat

posted 7 years ago

I used these when I volunteered for an animal shelter. I ordered them for the shelter and the women who own the business are great to work with. They are very caring and love helping shelters and rescues. The coats are great quality and fit perfectly. You can send your logo to put on and the quality of the printing is perfect.

Pros: Looks great, works great

Cons: Not cheap

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›