Product:
Watchdog disinfectant
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Nolvasan-S -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Bags on a Roll Bone Dispenser with Bags
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

blue magic
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jessica T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best for vets, shelter, day cares

posted 5 years ago

Our vet switched to Watchdog a while back, and I was so thankful. I have a strong bleach allergy, and even the smell of it makes me sick. Watchdog is just as effective and is perfect for any place with dogs. I ordered some when we fostered puppies so I could mop my tile floors in it as a safety procaution, and I had no problems using it. It is more pricey than bleach, but you don't have to worry about discoloring your floors or having the horrible lingering smell.

Pros: So much better than bleach

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christy M.
Flag
Rating: 5

So glad we switched!

posted 5 years ago

I am so glad we switched to this at the AHS last year. Previously, the bleach cleaners were so harsh not only on us, but on the poor pups too. They had to smell it the entire time cleaning took place, and walk through the bleachy water in some areas when we took them to the runs.

Now that we have switched to Watchdog, we get the clean without the harsh. Great product, and much safer for both humans and dogs.

Pros: Cleans, dissenfects, smells great

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cathy J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great bleach-free disinfectant

posted 5 years ago

Our shelter uses this cleaner on all the dog areas, such as kennels, floors, etc., which is much safer that bleach for the dogs and just as effective.

The smell of bleach bothers my allergies, so I glad we've switched to Watchdog, for the dogs' sake and mine.

Watchdog was developed especially for the pet care industry, and it even kills the Parvo virus when used properly.

Pros: kills Parvo virus, contains no harsh chemicals

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Whickums
Flag
Rating: 5

Much better than mixing bleach/water

posted 5 years ago

Our shelter adopted the use of this stuff recently and it's been a great transition. It is much easier to use than having to remember how much bleach to dilute in water, and we don't have to worry about it burning the dogs' pads like we do with bleach. It kills parvo, too, which is extremely important in a shelter situation.

Pros: Very simple to use, kills parvo/etc

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anne S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Less toxic than bleach for disinfecting shelter

posted 5 years ago

Our shelter switched to Watchdog disinfectant and it has made a huge difference in the way our shelter smells. Staff, volunteers and animals do not have to inhale bleach fumes anymore. It also does not strip the finish off of floors.

Pros: no toxic fumes-effective against Parvo virus

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›