Product:
Simple Solution Stain and Odor Remover
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Simple Solutions:
Simple Solution Multi-Purpose Refresher
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Simple Solution Home Odor Removing Candle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Simple Solution Pet Wrap Self-Adhering Bandage Tape
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (68) ›

Similar Products:
Nolvasan-S -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Bags on a Roll Bone Dispenser with Bags
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

blue magic
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for removing stains

posted 6 years ago

Great for getting dog stains out. The scent is not overpowering. I have a 17 year old dog that has 'accidents' so I use this a lot.

Pros: Easy to use, not overpowering, good stain remover

Cons: Pricey

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hahna
Flag
Rating: 5

Seems to work well on odors

posted 6 years ago

I have used this a lot for a cat who was having some resisitance to the litter box. If i caught it right away this worked well removing the odor. Not so great on old odors, but nothing is.

Pros: Works well for odors

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

S A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fabulous Product.

posted 6 years ago

I work at a pet supply store. We sell TONS of this stuff. I can only remember 1 or 2 people ever saying this product didn't work for them. It gets rave reviews from almost everyone. I have personally used it to get very bad stains out a variety of fabrics and carpets. It has taken bright orange stains out of cream colored carpet with one application.

It is an enzymatic cleaner and should be allowed to sit in the stain and work on it for a while. A few stubborn stains have taken a second application, and a very heavily used bathroom area may still have a faint odor whenever it is wet (carpet), but this stuff can work miracles.

Pros: gets stains and odors

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Oldmaidcatwoman
Flag
Rating: 4

Good cleanup product

posted 6 years ago

I keep an enzyme cleaner on hand at all times for cleanup. I am not brand loyal and use them all. I have tried to compare labels of the different cleaners and it seems to come down to "friendly bacteria". I don't know if there is a big difference and have never compared side-by-side effectiveness. I like the fragrance of Simple Solution the best. As it is typically the most expensive, I buy it when it is on sale. Mixing some enzyme cleaner in with some water and scrubbing the basement floor does a great job of cleaning up the sliminess of the cat litter dust.

Pros: personally I like the fragrance of this one

Cons: more expensive than the other enzyme cleaners

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Autisticgenius
Flag
Rating: 5

I like this cleaner very much

posted 6 years ago

I like this cleaner because it has no ammonia which attracts the animal back to the spot where the stain/odor was. It also smells pleasant. After using the Simple Solution, I don't notice any bad smell or discoloration. My dog threw up grass once and it took out the smell and no green stains! I definitely recommend this product.

Pros: the smell, the cleaning power

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›