Product:
Hartz Flea and Tick Shampoo
Rating: 3.1

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Nolvasan-S -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Bags on a Roll Bone Dispenser with Bags
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

blue magic
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
gailsplace@verizon.net G.
Flag
Rating: 1

I don't recommend

posted 5 years ago

All of the Hartz products I've found to be too harsh on any animals especially this flea shampoo.There are so many quality products out there with a much greater safety factor.I would not recommend any of the Hartz products.People use them because they are very easy to obtain and they don't do their research on the product.There have been many claims of serious injury to animals with the use of this product.

Pros: None

Cons: Too many

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patricia  C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Basic Parasite Shampoo

posted 6 years ago

This is a good shampoo! It kills those nasty fleas and ticks and will leave your dog feeling clean and refreshed. Take away that old doggy smell and leave him smelling fresh and clean. No fleas and ticks in your home or on your best friend. After shampooing, try frontline plus and he will stay flea & tick free and be a happy healthy pup!

Pros: Kills Fleas & Ticks

Cons: Must leave on coat for 10 minutes in order to kill

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Doesn't kill the fleas

posted 6 years ago

I used this stuff when I had a cocker spaniel. About the only thing it did was clean her. It did nothing to the fleas. I really don't like Hartz products and don't buy them anymore. You would think with the bad rep they have, they would try to improve their products.

Pros: Cleans

Cons: leaves the fleas

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Worked well

posted 5 years ago

I used this once a long time ago when I had a cat. Since then, I haven't given my cats a bath. I use a collar on them when they went outside. Now my cats stay mainly indoors and I haven't had to use any product like this.

Pros: worked well

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennybarton
Flag
Rating: 5

Fine

posted 5 years ago

I don't find anything wrong with this product other than it is a short term fix. It will kill fleas and ticks no problem. I think it important to know that in order to rid fleas for good don't rely on shampoo alone.

Pros: worked

Cons: not long term

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›