Product:
FlexRake Pooper Scoopers - Wood/Aluminum
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By FLEXRAKE:
Poopscoop - Scoop Aluminum
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Flexrake/Pet Products #33P Jaws Scoop
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Flexrake Scoop and Rake with AlumiLite Handle
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
Nolvasan-S -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Bags on a Roll Bone Dispenser with Bags
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

blue magic
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Margie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

We have used these

posted 6 years ago

We have had both kinds and the aluminum handle one last longer then the wood handle one.

Pros: The aluminum works well

Cons: The wood one doesn't last

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mike R.
Flag
Rating: 5

My scooper of choice

posted 6 years ago

This is my favorite variation of pooper scooper. It is extremely easy to use and comes in two sizes. These are incredibly durable. I've had two of these outside in the elements for several years without any deterioration. They also wash off easily with a standard garden hose.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None - these are great

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SueZQ
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for cleanups

posted 6 years ago

We definitely went with the metal handle rather than wood. We go through these quite a bit at the shelter. We use them so much, they do tend to break, but we couldn't possibly survive without them.

Pros: easy to hose off

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jan l.
Flag
Rating: 5

No Bending

posted 6 years ago

This is a very good scooper to keep in your yard, or a play yard at the shelter. The aluminum handle holds up better than wood. I like the long handle which means you don't have to bend to pick up the mess. This isn't anything that you'd be able to carry with you while walking your dog.

Pros: Long handle

Cons: can't carry around

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lois Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Scoop a doop

posted 6 years ago

Necessary for a household with more than 1 dog

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›