Product:
Bissell Pet Hair Upright Vacuum
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By Bissell Homecare, Inc.:
air treatment pet odor neutralizer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Bissell Smart Details Pet Hair Broom

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (15) ›

Similar Products:
Nolvasan-S -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Bags on a Roll Bone Dispenser with Bags
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

blue magic
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Patty  B.
Flag
Rating: 3

How effective is it really?

posted 6 years ago

It seems like everyone wants to try it but have not seen a lot of info on those who have. I have an electrolux that works great for my shedding pets. I have four, so that's a lot of hair.

Pros: sounds like a miracle product

Cons: need more info

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

karen l.
Flag
Rating: 4

Amazed, Works Pretty Well

posted 5 years ago

Well, at this time we have 10 dogs and 5 cats plus assorted reptiles, hamsters & fish. Despite regular brushing, grooming etc... there is still just gonna be pet hair in my home.
I've used other non-pet vacuums on a daily basis and they just didn't measure up. After the death of my last vacuum, I purchased the Bissell Powergroom Pet not really believing it would be much different than any other vacuum. I was quite surprized and tickled that it did perform better than the regular vacuums.
We have always vacuumed daily, but with the Bissell Powergroom Pet we even get to skip a day every so often.
As with other vacuums, I do clean the beater bar brush with about every use and clean the plastic filter regularly. The little bar in front of the brush does seem to make a real difference and the wider brush attachment is nice and the rubber-tipped cleaning attachment works really well on my stairs and furniture.
I generally give a life expectancy of a vacuum about 6 to 8 months, I think this one even may make it a year, but if not its still great because it does do a better job than the non-pet vacuums.

Pros: does get most all pet hair, tool assortment is better

Cons: must frequently empty canister

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BethAnn L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Suck it up!!

posted 6 years ago

I just got one!

Great features with the turbo brush--dog beds, couches will now be easier to clean without lugging the entire vacuum all over the place.

Love the detachable unit--great for stairs and just getting in those hard to reach areas.

the upright works great on my carpet--I can feel it pulling and the rug looked great when I was finished.

lifts the hair without a problem--plus Bissell is a sponsor of Petfinder.com and 2 of my kids I found there so it was a win win!!

Pros: detachable unit great for stairs

Cons: pretty heavy vacuum

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lois Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Looks like a vacuum I would need

posted 6 years ago

When my current vac goes belly up, this is one I may consider

Pros: Read that it really works well

Cons: Unknow

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melanie
Flag
Rating: 4

Works good on pet hair

posted 5 years ago

For the most part I like this vacuum although at times I find it awkward to use because the attachments fall off too easily and the hose is a little difficult to reattach after using it with the attachments and not as flexible as I would like. It's absolutely amazing to see all the dirt and hair after vacuuming that it picks up in the clear container (which I empty after every use)....with three cats there is more hair in there than I maybe would like to know. It also has pretty amazing suction power that is necessary for a pet owner.

Pros: Good suction, good attachments, no bags

Cons: Attachments fall off easily, hose is awkward to get back on

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›