Product:
Bissell Pet Hair Upright Vacuum
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By Bissell Homecare, Inc.:
air treatment pet odor neutralizer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Bissell Smart Details Pet Hair Broom

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (15) ›

Similar Products:
Nolvasan-S -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Bags on a Roll Bone Dispenser with Bags
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

blue magic
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Patty  B.
Flag
Rating: 3

How effective is it really?

posted 6 years ago

It seems like everyone wants to try it but have not seen a lot of info on those who have. I have an electrolux that works great for my shedding pets. I have four, so that's a lot of hair.

Pros: sounds like a miracle product

Cons: need more info

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

karen l.
Flag
Rating: 4

Amazed, Works Pretty Well

posted 5 years ago

Well, at this time we have 10 dogs and 5 cats plus assorted reptiles, hamsters & fish. Despite regular brushing, grooming etc... there is still just gonna be pet hair in my home.
I've used other non-pet vacuums on a daily basis and they just didn't measure up. After the death of my last vacuum, I purchased the Bissell Powergroom Pet not really believing it would be much different than any other vacuum. I was quite surprized and tickled that it did perform better than the regular vacuums.
We have always vacuumed daily, but with the Bissell Powergroom Pet we even get to skip a day every so often.
As with other vacuums, I do clean the beater bar brush with about every use and clean the plastic filter regularly. The little bar in front of the brush does seem to make a real difference and the wider brush attachment is nice and the rubber-tipped cleaning attachment works really well on my stairs and furniture.
I generally give a life expectancy of a vacuum about 6 to 8 months, I think this one even may make it a year, but if not its still great because it does do a better job than the non-pet vacuums.

Pros: does get most all pet hair, tool assortment is better

Cons: must frequently empty canister

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BethAnn L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Suck it up!!

posted 6 years ago

I just got one!

Great features with the turbo brush--dog beds, couches will now be easier to clean without lugging the entire vacuum all over the place.

Love the detachable unit--great for stairs and just getting in those hard to reach areas.

the upright works great on my carpet--I can feel it pulling and the rug looked great when I was finished.

lifts the hair without a problem--plus Bissell is a sponsor of Petfinder.com and 2 of my kids I found there so it was a win win!!

Pros: detachable unit great for stairs

Cons: pretty heavy vacuum

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lois Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Looks like a vacuum I would need

posted 6 years ago

When my current vac goes belly up, this is one I may consider

Pros: Read that it really works well

Cons: Unknow

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melanie
Flag
Rating: 4

Works good on pet hair

posted 6 years ago

For the most part I like this vacuum although at times I find it awkward to use because the attachments fall off too easily and the hose is a little difficult to reattach after using it with the attachments and not as flexible as I would like. It's absolutely amazing to see all the dirt and hair after vacuuming that it picks up in the clear container (which I empty after every use)....with three cats there is more hair in there than I maybe would like to know. It also has pretty amazing suction power that is necessary for a pet owner.

Pros: Good suction, good attachments, no bags

Cons: Attachments fall off easily, hose is awkward to get back on

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›