Product:
Nylabone Puppy Starter Kit
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 46 reviews.

More Products By Nylabone:
RHINO CONE GIANT ASST
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Winston Wonderpug
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Bella Behave
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (395) ›

Similar Products:
Oink free range dog chews
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Pet Essentials Natural Curls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Take Two Pig Skin Twists with Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tiffany  I.
Flag
Rating: 3

Chew

posted 6 years ago

My dog loved these when he was little but after he would chew them for a while they would start to fray at the ends and the little shavings would make him cough.

Pros: dogs love them

Cons: shavings

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for puppies

posted 6 years ago

These bones were great for our dog Tucker when he was a puppy. Tucker is a chihuahua mix, but he is a super chewer. He had to have something to chew constantly when he was a baby. These fit the bill nicely. They are a little expensive, but they're safer than other chews. They don't upset sensitive puppy bellies.

Pros: encourages correct chewing

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Auomoto
Flag
Rating: 2

Not crazy about nylabones

posted 6 years ago

I just fear that nylabones will end up with some bad health effects on dogs, I know they say they don't have any nylon in them but all you have to do is change one molucule and make that claim.
I think there are many other better treats out there for puppies and dogs.

Pros: Nylabones don't do it for me

Cons: I have no idea what they made out of

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lmuzekari
Flag
Rating: 5

Be Puppy Prepared For Sharp Little Teeth!

posted 6 years ago

We have a new puppy and whenever she starts to go for our hands or fingers, first thing is to tell her "No Bite" and the second thing is to stick a Nyla Bone under her nose for her to transfer those teeth cutting pangs to the Nyla Bone instead of us.

They are so cute but their little fangs are sharp!

Pros: Great distraction from hands and fingers for puppies!

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joe M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Better than chewing on the sofa or rawhides

posted 7 years ago

This type of chew works OK for puppies but full-size dogs chewing nylabones will go through them in an hour. It's better than chewing on your sofa, though, and can be a good trainer, but when the dog gets older graduating to real marrow bones is more economical and friendlier to the dog, and cleans the teeth better. Smaller pieces can be choking hazard so throw them away when they get small. Occasionally upset my dog's stomach. Much cleaner than pigs ears or other bones so if you have carpets they work good.

Pros: Better than rawhides because they dissolve

Cons: Don't last as long as rawhides, artificial materials

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›