Product:
Nylabone Big Chews Turkey Leg
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By Nylabone:
RHINO CONE GIANT ASST
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Winston Wonderpug
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Bella Behave
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (395) ›

Similar Products:
Oink free range dog chews
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Pet Essentials Natural Curls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Take Two Pig Skin Twists with Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nothing better

posted 6 years ago

I have had the same turkey nyla bone for about 2 years now... My dogs will still chew on it. One thing I have noticed is the end of it is rather sharp .... however nyla bones will last... I have 3 pit bulls and they can chew and have super strong jaws and huge teeth.. this product will hold up..

Pros: this is great

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katie H.
Flag
Rating: 3

Big bone!

posted 6 years ago

I think I may have bought this prematurely for my 5 month old Dobie. She is a constant chewer, however she does not really like this one yet. I think it is too heavy and she just drops it like a brick on our wood floor... YIKES! It is by Nylabone, so it is highly durable. It is mostly in her crate... so she will chew it in there and that is great! It would probably be best for a very large dog!

Pros: Durable, heavy duty

Cons: Hard plastic (not for wood floors)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ashlee F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Tough for dogs with Strong Jaws

posted 6 years ago

Our dog absolutely loves his Nylabone turkey leg! It has lasted so much longer than regular bones. Regular bones also had a tendency to make him throw up. Since we go him this, he has not thrown up once! The only bad part is that they are extremely hard so beware of clumsy dogs who carry them around like a prize! They might break something...such as your foot!

Pros: Long lasting and enjoyable

Cons: A little messy and very hard so don't drop on your foot!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Fun to eat

posted 5 years ago

It is too fun to watch a dog eat these. Katie loves being able to hold the smaller part inbetween her paws, and half the time she just licks the bone like it is a giant sucker. I haven't gotten one for her in a while, but I like to put them in gift baskets for my friends who adopt a new medium to large sized dog.

Pros: Funny chew, dogs love

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Matthew
Flag
Rating: 5

Lasts years

posted 6 years ago

we bought ours over a year ago and even though they don't chew thers as much as they used to they still pull it out of their basket every now and again for a chew.

Pros: lasts forever

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›