Product:
Nylabone Big Chews Ham Steak
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Nylabone:
RHINO CONE GIANT ASST
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Winston Wonderpug
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Bella Behave
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (395) ›

Similar Products:
Oink free range dog chews
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Pet Essentials Natural Curls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Take Two Pig Skin Twists with Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Allison M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Dogs aren't interested in it

posted 5 years ago

We've had several of these donated to our shelter. Not one dog has ever liked this. They get bored with it quickly and they slide out from underneath their cage. I would never buy this for my dog, it would be a waste of money.

Pros: Sturdy

Cons: Dogs don't like them!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Banning L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for strong jaws

posted 5 years ago

I have a friend with two rotties... and both of them absolutely love this thing. The nice thing is though... they don't wear them out very quickly. These things are durable. However, my dog (and several others) could care less about them. So, it's obviously some subjective doggie thing!

Pros: Great for pits, rots, etc

Cons: Several other dogs could have cared less for it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dandlmac
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for some dogs

posted 6 years ago

My dogs liked this shape more when they were younger. After it sat for a couple of years, i forwarded to a friend with a younger dog and she chews it like mad.
I would say if your dog isn't responding to standard nylabones, try a different shape like this one (for strong chewers).

Pros: durable, unusual shape

Cons: not all dogs will like shape

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun Chew Toy

posted 6 years ago

My dogs are heavy chewers and need very durable chew toys. The Big Chew Ham Steak is great! They love it and they haven't been able to destroy it. They seem to like the odd shape and they especially like to chew on the raised "bone" in the ham steak. It is very, very durable.

Pros: Different shape for a chew toy; Very durable

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Troubleman
Flag
Rating: 5

Different shape my dog loves

posted 6 years ago

My dog can only have nylabone big chews when unsupervised. Everything else he can tear apart within minutes. I got this one hoping it would give him a little variety because of the different shape and he loves it.

Pros: Different shape than other bones

Cons: Expensive but worth it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›