Product:
Nylabone Big Chews Dino Bone
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By Nylabone:
RHINO CONE GIANT ASST
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Winston Wonderpug
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Bella Behave
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (395) ›

Similar Products:
Oink free range dog chews
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Pet Essentials Natural Curls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Take Two Pig Skin Twists with Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
john M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Lasts forever

posted 6 years ago

Your dog will be busy for a long time trying to chew through this one. A toy that will keep teeth and jaws strong.

Pros: Long lasting

Cons: none

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Breebree
Flag
Rating: 5

Lasts For a Long Time!

posted 6 years ago

This bone last a long time and it will help your dogs teeth because this bone works on my dog. At the same time your dog will enjoy it!

Pros: Great for teeth

Cons: none!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lolasmom
Flag
Rating: 3

Durable, but dog not sure what to do with it!

posted 6 years ago

My dog is a big-time chewer. He loved the other Big Chews for Big Dogs that he has. This one is very hard, and seems like it would seriously hold up to a big chewer- the problem is, neither dog has much interest in it. Maybe it's too hard? They both like the "Big Knot" and the "Big Beef", which are also hard but give just slightly when the dogs are chewing away at them. This one has a few tooth marks, but doesn't get chewed away like the others, which would be great for interested chewers. The shape seems fun. Oh, careful not to drop this one on your foot or stub your toe when you're not watching where you're going- OUCH! ;)

Pros: Definitely durable

Cons: Dog shows very little interest

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelsey S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best Chew Out There

posted 5 years ago

We always have a couple of these around the house. My dogs will chew on them daily for months before we need new ones. They are by far their favorite chewtoys and well worth the price.

Traditional bone toys can become a choke hazard when the ends are chewed off, leaving one long, straight piece, but the odd shape of the DinoBone makes it much, much harder to swallow (assuming it is sized correctly to the dog - I always go a size bigger than mine really need, but they don't mind). Small shavings do come off, but they are not large enough to cause any damage if ingested.

They are very heavy - watch your toes if your dog has a habit of dropping toys!

Pros: long lasting, shape prevents choking

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for a big chewer!

posted 6 years ago

This bone will last forever. I can't imagine a dog being able to destroy it. My dog has had this bone for over 8 years and it just has a few chew marks scratched into it.

Pros: Will last forever

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›