Product:
Hartz Dental Chew
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 54 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Oink free range dog chews
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Pet Essentials Natural Curls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Take Two Pig Skin Twists with Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

32 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
lauren g.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dog

posted 7 years ago

my dog goes through these so easily she just loves them and they work too!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros: it tastes great

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gail H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Can't get enough

posted 6 years ago

Our 2 Jack Russells, Sara & Zoey LOVE these! They have had them since they were old enough to be able to chew and if you know Jack Russells, they have sharp teeth and love to chew...everything! I was at wit's end until I discovered theses chews-the only ones they don't gobble down in 10 minutes! I allow them to have their bones 1 or 2 times a day & it really cleans their teeth. ( They prefer to eat doggie toothpaste).

Pros: Doesn't stain furniture or rugs

Cons: Bigger quantity per package

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dogtales
Flag
Rating: 5

Hartz Dentists Best Rawhide

posted 6 years ago

Most of the dental rawhide doesn't have any real ingredients, and this one does. (my uncle is a dentist and he knows the ingredient used here)

My dog loves the taste, they dont stain the rug, and they come in the right size for her.

I have used for about 6 months, and I am waiting to go to the vet for a checkup to see the results, but her teeth do look whiter!

Pros: They really seem to be working

Cons: none so far

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cindy R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy teeth for your pet

posted 7 years ago

A great way to ensure that your pet is getting their teeth cleaned and they get a treat!! A win-win situation for all involved. They like the taste and will continue to want them, and you are providing dental care for your pet!!

Pros: keeps your pets teeth healthy

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Chewing Greatness!

posted 5 years ago

We bought 2 of these Hickory Beef rawhide Dental bones @ Hardings, our local grocery store. They cost $4.49 each before tax. Our Rottie pup & Miniature Schnauzer love them. They do leave a mess on carpets though that I don't like. I would buy them again but the dogs have to eat them downstairs where there's no carpet.

Pros: Made by Hartz. Dogs love them. They last a couple days.

Cons: Make a mess on carpets. Pricey.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›