Product:
Fresh 'n Floss Bone Dog Toy by Aspen
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 113 reviews.

More Products By Fresh:
Fresh N Brite Ice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Fresh Factors
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Fresh nd Clean Oatmeal n Baking Soda Conditioner
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (70) ›

Similar Products:
Oink free range dog chews
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Pet Essentials Natural Curls
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Take Two Pig Skin Twists with Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

69 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Megan C.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have for puppies!

posted 6 years ago

When my dogs were puppies they loved these floss bones and many times it kept them from chewing on other things like our shoes or furniture which we all liked! Also, unlike the rawhide or other compact bones we never worried about a piece breaking off for them to choke on and anyone with a new puppy will agree that anything that can alleviate some worry about them is a good toy! They also don't leave a mess of half chewed up slimy pieces around the house like other chewy bones would and these floss bones last a really long time which is more than most other pet chew toys can say.

Pros: Fun, not messy, worry free!

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not interesting

posted 6 years ago

We have a few of these in our shelter and the dogs usually just leave them laying in the mud after the first few minutes of introduction.

Also, playing tug-of-war with a dog is generally not recommended by most dog trainers.

Pros: Not expensive

Cons: Not well accepted

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betsy
Flag
Rating: 4

Fosters loved it

posted 7 years ago

My foster pups that I had in July loved this. They tugged it, flipped it and ran with it. They both had a great time. I got rid of it when it was totally stringy but they had alot of fun.

Pros: fun toy for some dogs

Cons: can be messy when pulled apart

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carrie G.
Flag
Rating: 2

Eh.

posted 6 years ago

I have purchased several of these over the years and the only reason I have ever purchased a new one is because the dogs buried the last one. I have three dogs of my own and have fostered well over 100 others... NO ONE has ever liked this toy long term. Oh, they'll play for a few minutes, but then it's left out in the dirt and forgotten. Not worth it.

Pros: Good for teeth

Cons: Not enticing

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Natalie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for dental health

posted 7 years ago

These are awesome. My dog will not let me brush her teeth, so this way she can floss and play. Its the easiest way to keep her mouth healthy.

Pros: Floss while they play

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›