Product:
Nylabone Galileo Bone
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 31 reviews.

More Products By Nylabone:
RHINO CONE GIANT ASST
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Winston Wonderpug
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Bella Behave
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (395) ›

Similar Products:
atopical
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Colorado Naturals Mutt-N-Chops Lamb Treats for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Bone Buddies Porky Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cindy K.
Flag
Rating: 5

For an agressive chewer

posted 5 years ago

My puppy is an agressive chewer who loves Nylabone products. This one in particular gives her hours of enjoyable chew time. It keeps her from chewing up all the things she shouldn't. Even now that she is grown, she still loves to have a Galileo around to knaw on. She eats other chews so fast and can tear up soft toys quickly. It takes a while for her to gnarl this one up to the point I have to replace it. It can be hard on wood floors if your dog constantly drops it, because it is a bit bulky and heavy. If you have a serious chewer though it is worth trying.

Pros: Strong and durable, lasts a long time

Cons: Heavy (if you have wood floors)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vmm86
Flag
Rating: 5

Heavy duty

posted 6 years ago

My dog loves this bone. It's perfect for him as he's an aggressive chewer. He gets a new one every Christmas in his stocking. The only downfall with this product is that because it's so durable, chewing on it produces a loud grinding sound. I've learned to tune it out.

Pros: Very durable

Cons: loud

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kim M.
Flag
Rating: 4

A Must Have For The Extreme Chewer!

posted 6 years ago

This is the hardest bone I have ever been able to find for my dogs. If you dropped it on your toe, you'd probably break it! The only down side is that it is not as flovorful as say, the Nylabone Big Chews, but if you have a truly heavy chewer flavor doesn't really seem to matter. Still, if you have the picky canine you might need to make this bone interesting in the beginning, but this is an absolutely great bone for heavy chewers and one that is always down on my floor for the dogs.

Pros: Sturdy toy for heavy chewers

Cons: not very flavorful

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Chew Toy!

posted 6 years ago

When I worked at a doggy daycare, the dogs loved this toy, and were always competiting for it. Even my little Sheltie liked chewing on it and she usually doesn't chew much.

Pros: A great chew toy, durable and fun.

Cons: Very hard on teeth.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful for Strong Chewers

posted 5 years ago

We have a Lab/German Shepard mix and she was chewing through rawhide and other bones in one day. The Galileo keeps her occupied for almost a year (we get the large). The pet store we bought it from said that if a dog isn't interested in it, the bone could be soaked periodically in chicken or beef broth, but we've never had to do this. Our dog chews on it like crazy.

Pros: Lasts for a long time

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›