Product:
Nylabone Durable Bone
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 85 reviews.

More Products By Nylabone:
RHINO CONE GIANT ASST
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Winston Wonderpug
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Bella Behave
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (395) ›

Similar Products:
atopical
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Colorado Naturals Mutt-N-Chops Lamb Treats for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Bone Buddies Porky Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

68 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Liane M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Aggressive Chewers

posted 5 years ago

I have used the Durable Nylabones for a number of years, I have two dogs, one who is a very powerful chewer, only the durable Nylabone stands up to her mouth. I tried the flexible Nylabone but that was chewed into bits. I only buy the durable Nylabone now.

It also comes in different sizes. I usually buy the larger sizes, less risk of choking. I bought the small size for a puppy I fostered a while back and he kept on going after the larger one that my two large dogs had. I would have been better off buying him the bigger one, I wouldn't have had to worry about the other two dogs getting hold of his little Nylabone and choking.

I wash with hot water every now and then. When the ends get really chewed up, I just toss. But they will last a while.

Pros: Durable, great for aggressive chewers, washable.

Cons: Ends get rough after use

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janie P.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dogs love them

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love the nylabone. They will spend hours chewing on them and sometimes will play tug-of-war with one. They do not splinter so you don't have to worry about them cutting or getting lodged in their mouth or worse. When they start to look really chewed we throw them away and get them new ones. Great for puppies that like to chew.

Pros: They are made for chewing

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jacienta
Flag
Rating: 4

Surprised My Dogs Like Them

posted 6 years ago

I didn't purchase these, but my sister did and gave me several to try out on my dogs. I wasn't so sure I wanted my dogs to have them because Nylabone doesn't sound too good for them. I was worried they would upset my dog's stomachs. But they didn't. And my dogs liked them. They didn't tear them up or go too crazy for them like they do with other things, such as bully sticks. However, they liked them enough to chew on them over a period of several days until they were gone. One of my dogs didn't like his at all. So the other dogs helped themselves. I think that they are ok as a chew, but I probably wouldn't purchase any.

Pros: good price, dogs seem to like them

Cons: i'm not sure if they are good for dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

stacey  v.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dogs like these

posted 6 years ago

I just started to buy these and found the dogs really enjoy them

Pros: last

Cons: na

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for Larger Dogs!

posted 5 years ago

My parents have a Chocolate Lab named Brownie who is a consumate chewer, and all of the other brands they tried ended up in pieces in very short order.

Brownie loves the Nylabone, and it's durable enough to hold up for a few months, even with her chewing on it several times a week. Since she has been chewing the Nylabones, her teeth have improved and the vet is always very impressed by how clean her teeth are.

Durable Nylabones are a great idea for larger dogs as they hold up even under intense chewing, and make a very safe alternative to some of the other rawhide bones on the market.

Pros: Easy to find, dog enjoys it, helps dog's dental health

Cons: Major chewing can lead to small slivers on the nylabone...something to watch out for.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›