Product:
Nylabone Double Action Chew
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By Nylabone:
RHINO CONE GIANT ASST
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Winston Wonderpug
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nylabone Cheeky Squeaky Pets - Bella Behave
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (395) ›

Similar Products:
atopical
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Colorado Naturals Mutt-N-Chops Lamb Treats for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Bone Buddies Porky Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Klfowler
Flag
Rating: 3

Don't do it for my dogs

posted 6 years ago

I have tried the nylabone in many different forms. I cannot get my dogs to chew on them.

Pros: would be a good thing if...

Cons: my pups don't like them.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for strong chewers

posted 6 years ago

My dog loves the nubby ends to chew on. He'll chew for hours if we let him. He doesn't care for the rubber center, but that's a good handle for us to pick it up and not have to touch the rough slobbery ends. We got the biggest size since our dog is over 75lbs, and it cost $20 at PetSmart, but it will last a long time. It's very heavy, so it's a challenge for him to carry & lift in his mouth. When he was younger he didn't like the plastic nylabones, but at about 1yr of age he started liking them. Little rice size pieces of the plastic can break off & he eats most of them, but he hasn't had any digestion problems. We do supervise his chewing on these just in case, and take them away if he chews too long - that's a sign that he needs another walk or more playtime for exercise.

Pros: Durable, only small pieces break off

Cons: Expensive, plastic

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LAURIE C.
Flag
Rating: 2

Sonic's shoe chew replacement

posted 7 years ago

Both my girl's love this chew,they will actually sit for hours quietly chewing.They both love them so much that they will steal it from each other and hide it for later enjoyment,Sonic,the puppy,is really good at this.I always make sure that they both have one,other wise niether of them will enjoy it.It's so great because both my girls are still going thru the teething process,so having the NylaBone is a relief ,my shoes as well as everyone else's get a break.They are able to chew on it for hours and days,so it is a great find ans great product.

Pros: SHE CHEWS ON THIS AND NOT ON SHOES

Cons: NEVER HAVE ENOUGH OF THEM

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stacy41788
Flag
Rating: 4

Great toy

posted 6 years ago

this is great for dogs that like to chew. I like that its bigger than regular nylabones.

Pros: great for chewers

Cons: they can get eaten which is really bad

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Enjoyable

posted 5 years ago

Our large dog can chew it apart and break pieces off, which I worry she'll choke on. The small dog chews on it for a while and seems to enjoy it, but it doesn't keep him busy very long.

Pros: Dogs enjoy them

Cons: Not crazy about them

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›