Product:
Dingo Tied Bone
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 168 reviews.

More Products By Dingo :
Dingo Jerky chewz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Dingo Twist
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Dingo Denta Treats LLC Regular (9 Pack)
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (88) ›

Similar Products:
atopical
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Colorado Naturals Mutt-N-Chops Lamb Treats for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Bone Buddies Porky Treats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

148 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 30 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
5byz1grl
Flag
Rating: 5

Acting like a kid at Christmas

posted 5 years ago

THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF TOBY'S HEART AND MINE!

On the day that the bone came in the mail it was a miserable day out, cold, snowing, wind blowing day. The weatherman said not to leave any pets out that night. So when I brought my Dog, Toby into the house. When he first comes into the house his favorite thing to do is chase the cats and terrorize them. Most of them are ok with it, but one of them actually hates poor Toby. I decided to give him the bone in hopes that he would leave the cats alone and not rattle the cats all night long. That was the best move that I ever made. He LOVED THIS BONE. I didn't hear a sound of him except for an occasional MMMMMMMM!!!!

He loved it. I have purchased bones in the past that I have had to toss out, because they just didn't hold his attention for long. Not this bone. He loved this Dingo tied bone. He kept right at it chewing and slobbering all over it. He had it gone before the night was through. He (Toby) kept going back to the package that it came in and sniffing like he was looking for more.

He (Toby) was like a kid on Christmas morning looking for a special gift. He sat and looked at the wrapping and then back at me as if to say, please find some more, come on I said pleaseeeee.

The next day I went to the local pet store and found this brand and bought him a few more. He has been enjoying them on a daily basis.

Usually Toby is a picky dog and it is really hard to get him to enjoy anything for longer than a few minutes. Chewy toys and other rawhides never hold his attention long. That was not the case with this bone. The only con, that I could see was the fact that it didn't last long with him. Of course he never put it down and all good things must come to an end.

Pros: My dog loved this bone.

Cons: Didn't last long enough

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jmark11
Flag
Rating: 5

Griffey LOVED the DINGO treats!!

posted 5 years ago

Thank you, Thank You, Thank You!! We usually don't venture out on our dog bones. Griffey loves his dog bones and can usually devour them very quickly so we have been challenged with the task of finding bones that last more than 5 minutes! With the rawhide appearance of the Dingo, we assumed that Griffey would quickly tear thru them but it was actually quite the opposite. The Dingo lasted almost 10 minutes with Griff, which is average with most good dog bones I've found (I don't think we've found any that last much past that!). Another worry was that Griffey would chew the rawhide until he had it a size he could swallow (which is what he likes to do with cheap rawhides!) but surprisingly he chewed them to a normal size before swallowing - even with the smaller treats! Dingo treats have definitely been added to the list of treats that Griffey will get in the future!!
**My only small complaint was that the red filling left a mess on the dog bed, but it did wash out after throwing it in the washer.

Pros: Long Lasting

Cons: The smaller samples left a red mark on the dog bed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Phoenix1
Flag
Rating: 4

Mighty Tasty

posted 5 years ago

Thanks to Dingo & Zootoo for the very generous product samples! These were a big hit with the dogs who tried them, who eagerly expressed their appreciation of the tastes & enticing smells.

I like the design. The bones aren't messy for humans to handle, and a nice size for chewing. I believe they come in different sizes for smaller & larger dogs. They have real meat, which is great. There's rawhide on the outside, which kept the dogs occupied for a while, although the Dingos didn't last as long as some other rawhide products I've tried.

The only reason I would hesitate to recommend or purchase is because artificial red colouring is an ingredient, which isn't healthy for animals to be eating. Corn sugar is also included, which seems unnecessary. I'd love to see a version of this product without these two ingredients. Other than this, Dingo has a number of innovative treats in a variety of flavours, that are sure to appeal to discerning canines.

Pros: Real Meat, Good for Chewing, High Approval Rating from Dogs

Cons: Artificial Colour & Sugar, Not as Longlasting as Some Rawhide

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JC W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Amazing ...

posted 5 years ago

Like many people on zootoo, I requested a sample from Dingo and was utterly suprised when I recieved my sample. They were full size samples, and 3 different kinds :) Thank you so much Dingo !!! Anyways, I've never bought Dingo products before since they have always looks small and kind of dinky. (My dogs a big chewer so I was afraid to buy these small looking rawhide bones for her). But to my suprise, Sami had not trouble with these. They didnt disappear in mere seconds nor did she choke on them. These keep her quite and busy while I do housework which is awesome... She seems to love the taste of it and she's always looking for more. The only thing that I didnt like about this product was the packaging. I'm not sure if its just me, but I had trouble opening up the package. Over all, this seems to be an amazing product that I'd definately buy the next time I'm in a petstore.

Pros: Long lasting, Delicious

Cons: Packaging

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rescue12304
Flag
Rating: 5

An Early Christmas Surprise

posted 5 years ago

I requested the free sample of the Dingo Dog Bone, honestly it took a little time to get it, and I forgot about it, but we were pleasantly surprised.

Not only did Dingo send three of these bones, but two of another product, and one of another. Don't laugh but I stuck all but one Dingo bone away for Christmas.

Anyway, Lily really enjoyed it, and didn't suffer any effects. I also noticed that these bones do not smell as nasty, and didn't appear to be as slimy, once Lily started chewing on it. I'm not sure why, but she didn't gnaw on this rawhide till it was gone like she does other ones this size. She actually had it for two days. I don't know if the ingredients were more filling, or if it was more challenging for her to chew.

Anyway, I encourage anyone with a busy dog to try these as a treat.

Pros: My dog loves to chew on it, she really enjoyed it

Cons: Couldn't think of any, other than a reminder that this is meant for a treat - not a healthy everyday food object.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 30 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›