Product:
Hartz Smoked Pig Ears
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 127 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Fresh N Brite Ice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Wowser Cheese Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Smack Bone -Cheese
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

77 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
denisa t.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogs say yummy!

posted 7 years ago

These are a favorite of the dogs...they seem to really enjoy them and there usually isn't much mess on the floor!

Pros: dogs love

Cons: n/a

29 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SSG
Flag
SSG
Rating: 4

Good treats

posted 7 years ago

My dog really liked these. They only lasted about 15 minutes.

Pros: Easily reclosable

Cons: can be smelly

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SeaRiggs
Flag
Rating: 3

Pig ears should have been left on pigs

posted 7 years ago

This is just my oponion, but my dog just doesn't seem to care for these. They have also made her gums bleed, due to the shapes and hardness sharp edges can develope. Your dog should be watched carefully while chewing this product.

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: my dog loses interest

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathyfry
Flag
Rating: 2

Safe treat?

posted 7 years ago

I don't feed pig ears. With recalls in the past regarding the safety of pig ears, I won't feed them to my dogs.

Pros: dogs love them

Cons: recalls in the past

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara
Flag
Rating: 1

$500 vert bill

posted 6 years ago

I used to give these to my dogs until one became very ill and needed to be hospitalized. They thought it was lodged - scary. I would not feed these to my dogs again.

Pros: None

Cons: Smelly and dangerous

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›